it ministers to the best interests of the family, of the Church, and of the Province; and tends not only to the direct salvation of souls but to the futherance of all missionary and benevolent enterprises in the generations that are to come.

Moved by J. W. Howes, Esq., seconded by J. C. Becket.

Resolved,—That we gratefully acknowledge the aid extended to the Union by the Religious Tract Society and Sunday School Union of London, and the American Sunday School Union. And that the following individuals be the Office-bearers and Committee for the present year, with power to add to their number:—

PRESIDENT:

HON. JAMES FERRIER.

VICE-PRESIDENTS:

J. H. MAITLAND, JOHN REDPATH, PRINCIPAL DAWSON, ALEXANDER MORRIS, H. A. NELSON, J. C. BECKET,

JAMES COURT, Treasurer.

REV. J. B. BONAR, Corresponding Secretary.

S. B. SCOTT, Recording Secretary.

JAMES MILNE, Depositary.

COMMITTEE:

Resident Ministers of the Gospel, and Superintendents of Sabbath Schools.

George Hagar,
Alexander Milloy,
Benjamin Lyman,
E. K. Greene,
George Rogers,
A. Robertson,
J. W. Howes,

S. J. Lyman, James Thompson, William Rowan J. A. Mathewson, John Gardner, John McLennan, P. D. Brown, H. Lyman, James Hardman, Mr. J. Willett, Jas. Walker, Mr. Robert Hay, J. H. Henderson.