(Victoria), Rymal, Schultz, Scriver, Shibley, Smith (Peel), Stuart, Wright (Pontiac), and White (Renfrew.)—37. And that the Quorum of said Committee do consist of Seven Members.

6. Printing.—Messieurs Bowell, Bourassa, Church, Delorme, De Veber, Goudge, Lanthier, Laird, Ross (Middlesex), Ross (Prince Edward), Stephenson, Stirton, Thompson

(Haldimand), Willson, and Young.—15.

- 7. On Public Accounts.—Messieurs Archibald, Blake, Blain, Bodwell, Bourassa, Boyer, Bowell, Bertram, Brouse, Cartwright, Chisholm, Colby, Davies, Desjardins, Domville, Dugas, Fournier, Galbraith, Gillmor, Gibson, Goudge, Gordon, Harwood, Holton, Higinbotham, Huntington, Jetté, Jones (Halifax), Little, Macdonald (Glengarry), Masson, Metcalfe, Mills, Mitchell, Macdonald, Sir J. A., McDougall (Renfrew), McGreeyor, Mackenzie (Lambton), McGreevy, Paquet, Pelletier, Plumb, Pozer, Richard, Robitaille, Ross (Prince Edward), Ryan, Rymal, Scatcherd, Scriver, Smith (Selkirk), Suider, Tischereau, Thibaudeau, Thompson (Haldimand), Thomson (Welland), Tupper, Wright (Ottawa), and Young.—59. And that the Quorum of said Committee do consist of Nine Members.
- 8. ON BANKING AND COMMERCE.—Messieurs Archibald, Blain, Blake, Brown, Brouse, Burpee (St. John), Boyer, Béchard, Cameron (Cardwell), Garon, Cartwright, Cauchon, Cockburn, Currier, DeGosmos, De St. Georges, DeVeber, Domville, Dorion, Fiset, Fleming, Forbes, Haggart, Higinbotham, Holton, Horton, Jodoin, Jones (Halifax), Killam, Laird, Landerkin, Langlois, Laurier, Macdonald, Sir J. A., Mackenzie (Lambton), McDonald (Cape Breton), McGreevy, McLeod, Mitchell, Otiver, Paterson, Pickard, Plumb, Power, Robillard, Robitaille, Rochester, Ross (Durham), Ross (Middlesex), Ross (Victoria), Ryan, Rymal, Smith (Westmoreland), Stirton, Stuart, Taschereau, Thompson (Haldimand), Thomson (Welland), Tupper, Walker, Wilkes, Wood, and Yeo.—63. And that the Quorum of said Committee do consist of Nine Members.
- 9. ON IMMIGRATION AND COLONIZATION.—Messieurs Bain, Béchard, Bernier, Biggar, Burpee (Sunbury), Caron, Charlton, Cockburn, Gunningham (Marquette), Dugas, Farrow, Ferris, Fiset, Flynn, Forbes, Gaudet, Hagar, Harvey, Huntington, Jetté, Jones (Leeds), Little, Macdonald (Glenyarry), MacKay (Cape Breton), Mackenzie (Montreal), Moffiet, O'Donohoe, Palmer, Pâquet, Paterson, Pettes, Pinsonneault, Pope, Pouliot, Pozer, Prévost, Richard, Rochester, Smith (Peel), Stephenson, St. Jeun, Thompson (Haldimand), Trembluy, Trow, White (Hastings), Wright (Ottawa), and Yeo.—47. And that the Quorum of said Committee do consist of Nine Members.

Resolved, That a Select Committee composed of the Honorable Mr. Mackenzie, the Honorable Mr. Abbott, Mr. Buby, Mr. Brouse, the Honorable Mr. Curtwright, the Honorable Mr. Cameron Cardwell), the Honorable Mr. Cauchon, Mr. Delorme, the Honorable Mr. Dorion, Mr. Fréchette, the Honorable Mr. Holton, Mr. Kirkpatrick, M. Luflamme, Mr. Mills, the Right Honorable Sir John A. Macdonald, the Honorable Mr. Smith (Westmoreland), the Honorable Mr. Tupper, and Mr. Young, be appointed to assist Mr. Speaker in the direction of the Library of Parliament, so far as the interests of this House are concerned, and to act as Members of a Joint Committee of both Houses on the Library.

Resolved, That a Message be sent to the Senate, communicating to their Honors the

foregoing Resolution.

Ordered, That the Clerk do carry the said Message to the Senate.

The Order of the Day for the further attendance at the Bar of this House of the Honorable H. J. Clarke, Attorney General of Manitoba, to answer such questions as may be put to him relative to the indictment laid before the Grand Jury of the Queen's Bench of Manitoba, and the true Bill returned by the said Grand Jury against Louis Kiel, Member elect for the District of Provencher, in the Province of Manitoba, for the murder of Thomas Scott, being read;

On motion of the Right Honorable Sir John A. Macdonald, seconded by Mr. Bowell,