No. 77

MINUTES OF THE PROCEEDINGS

OF

THE SENATE OF CANADA

Tuesday, 26th July, 1955

3 p.m.

The Honourable CAIRINE R. WILSON, Speaker pro tem

The Members convened were:-

The Honourable Senators

Baird, Bishop, Connolly, Dessureault, Godbout, Golding, Gouin, Hawkins, Horner, Isnor, Jodoin, Lambert, Macdonald, Marcotte, McDonald, McIntyre, Paterson, Roebuck, Stambaugh,

Stevenson, Taylor, Tremblay, Turgeon, Veniot, Wilson, Woodrow.