Also,—A Message informing this House that the Honourable Senators Bourgeois, Chapais, Sir Thomas, Dennis, Donnelly, Fallis, Graham, Green, Haig, Harmer, Horsey, Macdonald (Cardigan), McDonald (Shediac), McLennan, Moraud, Mullins, Parent, Pope, Prévost, Sinclair, Taylor and White had been appointed a Committee to superintend the printing of the Senate during the present Session, and to act on behalf of the Senate as Members of a Joint Committee of both Houses on the subject of the Printing of Parliament.

And also,—A Message informing this House that the Honourable the Speaker, the Honourable Senators Aylesworth, Sir Allen, Beaubien, Cantley, Chapais, Sir Thomas, Fauteux, Gillis, Gordon, Griesbach, Laird, Lambert, Logan, McLennan, O'Connor, Prévost, Taylor and Wilson (Rockcliffe), had been appointed a Committee to assist the Honourable the Speaker in the direction of the Library of Parliament, so far as the interests of the Senate are concerned, and to act on behalf of the Senate as Members of a Joint Committee of both Houses on the said Library.

And it being after eleven o'clock, p.m., Mr. Speaker adjourned the House without question, pursuant to Standing Order 7, it being then fifteen minutes past eleven o'clock, p.m., until to-morrow, at three o'clock, p.m.

PIERRE F. CASGRAIN,

Speaker.