

BY AN ORDER OF THE PRIVIY COUNCIL

OF THE 23RD OCTOBER, 1868, IT IS Ordered, That the OFFICE HOURS to be observed by

the Officers, etc., shall be from

9.30 A.M. to 4 P.M.,

except on SUNDAYS and Legal Holidays, and that on SATURDAYS the hours be from 9.30 A.M. to 1 P.M., except during the Session of Parliament.

By the 31st Vic., Cap. 1, Sec. 6, it is enacted: " Fifteenthly"-The word "HOLIDAY" shall include

Sundays. New Year's Day. The Epiphany. The Annunciation. Ash Wednesday Good Friday. Easter Monday. The Ascension.

St. Peter and St. Paul's Day All Saint's Day. Conception Day. Christmas Day. The Birthday of the Reigning Sovereign. And any day appointed by Proclamation for a General FAST or THANKSGIVING.

Corpus Christi.