## Messrs

Goyer Loiselle Parent (Chambly) Grafftey Pearsall Guay Loiselle Pelletier (St. Boniface) (Saint-Henri) Penner Guay (Lévis) Lumley MacDonald Philbrook Pinard Guilbault (Cardigan) Portelance Haidasz MacDonald Poulin Prud'homme Hamilton (Egmont) (Qu'Appelle-Moose Macdonald Railton Mountain) (Rosedale) Raines Hamilton (Swift Current-MacDonald (Miss) Reid (Kingston and the Richardson Maple Creek) Islands) Ritchie Hargrave MacFarlane Roberts Harquail MacGuigan Robinson Hees Mackasey Rompkey Herbert MacLean Rondeau Hnatyshyn Macquarrie Rooney Holmes Maine Roy Hopkins Malone (Timmins) Roy (Laval) Marceau Hurlburt Isabelle Marchand Rynard Jamieson (Langelier) Marchand Sauvé (Mrs.) Jarvis Schellenberger Jelinek (Kamloops-Cariboo) Jones Marshall Sharp Skoreyko Joyal Martin Kaplan Mazankowski Smith Kempling (Churchill) McCain Knowles McCleave Smith (Norfolk-Haldimand) McGrath (Saint-Jean) Stanbury Stanfield Lachance McIsaac McKinley Lajoie Lalonde McKinnon Stevens Lambert McRae Stewart (Edmonton West) Milne (Marquette) Landers Stewart Munro Lang (Esquimalt-Saanich) (Cochrane) Langlois Munro Stollery (Hamilton East) Laniel Tessier Lapointe Murta Towers La Salle Neil Trudeau Nicholson (Miss) Lavoie Trudel Lawrence Oberle Turner O'Connell Leblanc Wenman Wise (Laurier) Olivier O'Sullivan Yanakis Lefebvre Yewchuk Quellet Young-190 Paproski

## NAYS

## Messrs.

Gilbert Benjamin Nystrom Blackburn Hogan Orlikow Broadbent Knowles Peters Douglas (Winnipeg Rodriguez (Nanaimo-Cowichan-North Centre) Saltsman The Islands) Leggatt Symes—15 Firth

Mr. Chrétien, seconded by Mr. Sharp, moved,—That Bill C-94, An Act for granting to Her Majesty certain sums of money for the public service for the financial year ending the 31st March 1977, be now read a first time and be printed.

And the question being put on the motion, it was agreed to.

Accordingly, the Bill was read the first time and ordered to be printed.

Mr. Chrétien, seconded by Mr. Sharp, moved,—That the Bill be now read a second time and referred to a Committee of the Whole House.

And the question being put on the motion, it was agreed to, on division.

Accordingly, the Bill was read the second time, considered in Committee of the Whole, reported without amendment and concurred in at the report stage, on division, read the third time and passed, on division.

A Message was received from the Senate informing this House that the Senate has agreed to the amendments made by the House of Commons to Bill S-32, An Act to implement conventions for the avoidance of double taxation with respect to income tax between Canada and France, Canada and Belgium and Canada and Israel, without amendment.

## Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Mr. Lawrence for Mr. Dick on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Mr. Reynolds for Mr. Friesen on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Messrs. Oberle and Bawden for Messrs. Lawrence and Elzinga on the Standing Committee on National Resources and Public Works.

Messrs. Stewart (Marquette) and Wise for Messrs. McCleave and Fairweather on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Mr. Maine for Mr. Lachance on the Standing Committee on Procedure and Organization.

Messrs. Fairweather and Stevens for Messrs. Wise and Fraser on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Mr. Fraser for Mr. Stewart (Marquette) on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Mrs. Holt for Mr. Guay (Lévis) on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Messrs. Horner and Schumacher for Messrs. Fraser and Fairweather on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Messrs. MacFarlane and Gendron for Messrs. Lachance and MacFarlane on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Mr. Wise for Mr. Horner on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.