Done at Brussels, **June 11, 1968** Entered into force for Canada October 24, 1974

CTS 1974/34; UNTS 690/97

#### PARTIES:

Algeria Australia1 Austria Belgium Benin Cameroon Canada Chad Chile China Cyprus Czechoslovakia Denmark Egypt Fiji France Gabon

Germany, Federal Republic<sup>2</sup>

Ghana Greece Hungary<sup>3</sup> India Iran Israel

Korea, Republic Lebanon

Lesotho

Italy

Libyan Arab Jamahiriya

Luxembourg Mexico Morocco Netherlands New Zealand

Niger
Philippines
Poland
Portugal
Romania
Senegal
Singapore
South Africa
Spain
Switzerland

Syrian Arab Republic

Thailand

United Kingdom⁴

## NOTES:

<sup>1</sup>Extended to Norfolk, Christmas and Cocos Islands, Papua-New Guinea <sup>2</sup>Applicable to Land Berlin

<sup>3</sup>With a statement

<sup>4</sup>Extended to Guernsey, Isle of Man, Jersey, Bermuda, British Honduras (Belize), Gibraltar, Pitcairn, Seychelles, St. Helena, Gilbert and Ellice Islands (Kiribati and Tuvalu), Solomon Islands, Montserrat, Virgin Islands, Falkland Islands Customs Convention on Containers Done at Geneva, **December 2, 1972** Entered into force for Canada June 10, 1976

CTS1976/49, UNTS 988/43

#### PARTIES:

Algeria Australia Austria Bulgaria

Byelorussian S.S.R.1

Canada China Cuba Czechoslovakia<sup>1</sup>

CZECIIOSIOVANIA

Finland

German Democratic Republic<sup>1</sup>

Hungary Korea, Republic New Zealand<sup>2</sup> Poland Romania<sup>1</sup> Spain<sup>1</sup> Switzerland<sup>1 3</sup> Ukrainian S.S.R.<sup>1</sup>

Union of Soviet Socialist Republics1

**United States** 

### NOTES:

<sup>1</sup>With a declaration

<sup>2</sup>With the following declaration: "... Accession to the Convention shall not extend to the Cook Islands, Niue and the Tokelau Islands."

<sup>3</sup>Applicable to Liechtenstein for as long as the Customs Union Treaty with Switz-

erland remains in force

International Convention on the Simplification and Harmonization of Customs

Procedures

Done at Kyoto, May 18, 1973

Entered into force for Canada September 25, 1974

BTS 1975/36

# PARTIES:

Algeria<sup>2</sup>
Australia<sup>1</sup> <sup>2</sup>
Austria<sup>2</sup>
Belgium
Bulgaria<sup>2</sup>
Burundi
Cameroon
Canada<sup>2</sup>
Côte d'Ivoire<sup>2</sup>
Cyprus<sup>2</sup>
Denmark<sup>1</sup>

European Communities1

Finland<sup>1</sup> France<sup>1</sup> Gambia

Germany, Federal Republic<sup>1</sup>

Ireland<sup>1</sup> Israel Italy<sup>1</sup> Japan<sup>1</sup> Kenya Korea, Republic Lesotho<sup>2</sup> Luxembourg Malaysia Netherlands1 New Zealand<sup>2</sup> Nigeria<sup>2</sup> Norway<sup>1</sup> Pakistan<sup>2</sup> Portugal<sup>2</sup> Rwanda<sup>2</sup> Saudi Arabia Senegal<sup>2</sup> South Africa2 Spain1 Sri Lanka Sweden<sup>2</sup> Switzerland<sup>1</sup> United Kingdom<sup>2</sup>

United States<sup>2</sup>

Yugoslavia<sup>2</sup>

Zaire

Zambia

NOTES:

Hungary<sup>2</sup>

India<sup>2</sup>

With a declaration or declarations
 With a reservation or reservations concerning certain Annexes or Recommended Practices

Customs Convention on the International Transport of Goods Under Cover of TIR Carnets (with annexes<sup>1</sup>) Done at Geneva, **November 14, 1975** Entered into force for Canada April 21, 1981

### PARTIES:

Afghanistan<sup>2</sup> Albania Austria Belgium Bulgaria<sup>2</sup> Canada Chile Cyprus

Czechoslovakia<sup>2</sup>

Denmark<sup>3</sup>

European Economic Community

Finland

France

German Democratic Republic<sup>2</sup> Germany, Federal Republic<sup>4</sup>

Greece Hungary<sup>2</sup> Iran Ireland Israel Italy