Vice-Presidents: Alberta—R. B. Bennett, K.C.; British Columbia—L. G. McPhillips, K.C.; Manitoba—Isaac Pitblado, K.C., LL.D.; New Brunswick—R. B. Hanson, K.C.; Nova Scotia—Stuart Jenks, K.C.; Ontario—M. H. Ludwig, K.C.; Prince Edward Island—A. B. Warburton, K.C.; Quebec—Eugene Lafleur, K.C.; Saskatchewan—J. A. M. Patrick, K.C.

Honorary Secretary—Hon. E. Fabre Surveyer, Montreal. Honorary Treasurer—G. F. Henderson, K.C., Ottawa. Secretary and Treasurer—E. H. Coleman, Winnipeg.

Thanks of the Association were tendered to Their Excellencies for their interest in the proceedings, to Lady Borden and other members of the ladies' committee, to Sir James and Lady Aikins, to the Ottawa clubs for courtesy extended, to the Canadian Press, to the Ottawa newspapers to whose enterprise credit is due for the excellent daily reports of the meetings, and lastly—and firstly—to the Ottawa Bar and especially the personal efforts of its Reception Committee to which is due much of the success of the meeting.

At the meeting of the Council of the Association held on September 3rd it was determined that the mid-winter meeting of the Council should be held in the city of Quebec on a day to be named by the President.

The President was requested and empowered to name a special committee to take up the question of remuneration of lawyers and also to name any other special committee which he might consider necessary.