The Committee on Banking and Commerce :---

The Honourable Messieurs Aikins, Allan, Bowell, Sir Mackenzie, K.C.M.G., Casgrain, Clemow, Cochrane, Cox, De Blois, Drummond, Ferguson, Forget, Lewin, MacInnes (Burlington), McMillan, Miller, O'Brien, Primrose, Robitaille, Sanford, Scott, Smith, Sir Frank, Kt., Thibaudeau (De la Vallière), Villeneuve, Wark, and Wood.—25.

The Committee on Railways, Telegraphs and Harbours :---

The Honourable Messieurs Allan, Almon, Boucherville, de, C.M.G., Boulton, Bowell, Sir Mackenzie, K.C.M.G., Clemow, Cochrane, Cox, Dickey, Kirchhoffer, Landry, Lougheed, Lovitt, Macdonald (Victoria), MacInnes (Burlington), Masson, McCallum, McDonald (Cape Breton), McInnes (New Westminster), McKay, McKindsey, McLaren, McMillan, Miller, Mowat, Sir Oliver, K.C.M.G., O'Donohoe, Owens, Poirier, Power, Ross, Sanford, Scott, Smith, Sir Frank, Kt., Snowball, and Vidal.—35.

The Committee on Miscellaneous Private Bills :----

The Honourable Messieurs Adams, Armand, Arsenault, Baird, Bellerose, Bolduc, Boucherville, de, C.M.G., Dever, Dickey, Dobson, Gowan, C.M.G., Hingston, Sir William, Kt., Lougheed, Macfarlane, McInnes (New Westminster), Merner, Montplaisir, Mowat, Sir Oliver, K.C.M.G., O'Brien, O'Donohoe, Ogilvie, Prowse, Robitaille, Snowball, and Sullivan.-25.

The Committee on Internal Economy and Contingent Accounts :---

The Honourable Messieurs Aikins, Baker, Bernier, Casgrain, De Blois, Ferguson, Forget, King, Kirchhoffer, Lovitt, Macdonald (Victoria), McCallum, McDonald (Cape Breton), McKindsey, McLaren, Miller, Mills, Montplaisir, Owens, Reid, Thibaudeau (La Vallière), Temple, Vidal, Villeneuve, and Wood.—25.

The Committee on Debates and Reporting :--

The Honourable Messieurs Baird, Bellerose, Bernier, Boulton, Macdonald (P.E.I.), McCallum, McKay, Perley, and Vidal.—9.

The Committee on the Restaurant :---

The Honourable the Speaker, and the Honourable Messieurs Almon, Bolduc, Lougheed, Macdonald (Victoria), MacKeen, and McMillan.--7.

All which is respectfully submitted.

R. W. SCOTT, Chairman.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Scott, seconded by the Honourable Mr. McInnes (New Westminster), it was

Ordered, That the said Report be taken into consideration by the Senate on Thursday next.

The Honourable Mr. Scott, Secretary of State, informed the Senate that he had received a Message from His Excellency the Governor General, under his Sign Manual, which His Excellency had commanded him to deliver to the Senate.

The same was then read by the Clerk, and it is as follows :---

ABERDEEN.

Honourable Gentlemen of the Senate :

I thank you for the Loyal Address which you have adopted in reply to the Speech with which I opened Parliament.

I commend to your consideration the measures which will be brought before you.

GOVERNMENT HOUSE,

OTTAWA, 20th April, 1897.

Then, on motion of the Honourable Mr. Scott, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Mills,

The Senate adjourned.

4