Corbett

Time Allocation

had to say. We have acted because we have consulted with our constituents. We believe that Bill C-22 will be the best law for Canada.

Mr. Fennell: Mr. Speaker, I believe that you will find there is unanimous consent to ring the bells now and take the vote in 15 minutes. I have that agreement from members of the other Parties.

Mr. Speaker: The Hon. Member for Ontario has indicated to the Chair that there is an agreement in the House to commence the ringing of the bells. Is it agreed?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Mr. Speaker: The question is on the motion of Mr. Andre. Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Some Hon. Members: No.

Mr. Speaker: All those in favour please say yea.

Some Hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Speaker: All those opposed please say nay.

Some Hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Speaker: In my opinion the yeas have it.

And more than five Members having risen:

Mr. Speaker: Call in the Members.

The House divided on the motion (Mr. Andre), which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 92)

YEAS

Members

Andre Belsher Bernier Blais Blenkarn Blouin Brisco Caldwell Cardiff Clark (Brandon—Souris) Collins Comeau Cooper Côté (Lac-Saint-Jean) Darling de Cotret Della Noce Desiardins Edwards Fennell Ferland Fontaine Fretz Gass Gray (Bonaventure-Îles-dela-Madeleine) Greenaway Grisé Guilbault (Drummond) Hamelin Hawkes Hicks Holtmann Hudon Allmand Althouse Axworthy

Allmand Althouse Axworthy Benjamin Blaikie Boudria Cassidy de Corneille Dingwall Garneau Garneau Gauthier Guilbault (Saint-Jacques) Hopkins Hovdebo Keeper

lames Jardine Jourdenais Kempling Kindy Lawrence Lavton Leblanc Lesick Lewis MacDonald (Kingston and the Islands) MacKay Mantha Marin Mayer Mazankowski McCain McDermid McKenzie McKnight Merrithew Moore Nickerson Nowlan O'Neil Pennock NAYS

Peterson Porter Redway Reid Reimer Schellenberger (Wetaskiwin) Scowen Siddon Sparrow Stevens Taylor Tupper Turner (Ottawa-Carleton) Vankoughnet Vézina Vincent Wenman Wilson (Swift Current-Maple Creek) Witer-82

.....

Members

Lapierre MacLellan Manly McDonald (Broadview Greenwood) Murphy Nicholson (Trinity) Nystrom Orlikow Parry Penner Prud'homme Riis Robinson

Rodriguez Rompkey Rossi Skelly Tardif (Richmond—Wolfe) Tobin Turner (Vancouver Quadra) Waddell Young —37

• (1800)

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion carried.

It being after six o'clock p.m., pursuant to Standing Order 4 this House stands adjourned until Monday, April 27, 1987, at eleven o'clock a.m., pursuant to Standing Order 3(1).

The House adjourned at 6.08 p.m.

5204