7. - The Conference agreed that the following participants should serve on the Commissions:

- Energy: Algeria, Brazil, Canada, Egypt, EEC, India, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Japan, Saudi Arabia, Switzerland, United States, Venezuela, Zaire.

Raw Materials: Argentina, Australia, Cameroon, EEC, Indonesia, Japan.
Mexico, Nigeria, Peru, Spain, United States, Venezuela, Yugoslavia, Zaire, Zambia.

Development: Algeria, Argentina, Cameroon, Canada, EEC, India, Jamaica, Japan, Nigeria, Pakistan, Peru, Sweden, United States, Yugoslavia, Zaire.

Finance: Brazil, EEC, Egypt, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Mexico, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Sweden, Switzerland, United States, Zambia.

The co-Chairmen of the Commissions will be:

Energy: Saudi Arabia and United States.

- Raw Materials: Japan and Peru.
- Development: Algeria and EEC.
- Finance: EEC and Iran.

Joint meetings of the co-Chairmen of the Conference and of the Commissions may be held if the need arises.

8. - It was agreed that members of the Conference who wish to follow the work of a Commission to which they do not belong should be entitled to appoint a representative in the capacity of auditor without the right to speak.

9. — The Conference decided that a number of inter-governmental functional organizations which are directly concerned with the problems to be considered would be able to make a useful contribution to their consideration. It therefore invited these organizations (United Nations Secretariat, OPEC, IEA, UNCTAD, OECD, FAO, GATT, UNDP, UNIDO, IMF, IBRD, SELA) to be represented on a permanent basis in the relevant Commissions. Their observers will have be the right to speak but not the right to vote and hence will not participate in the formation of a consensus. Each Commission may, in addition, invite appropriate inter-governmental functional organizations to participate as observers *ad hoc* in the examination of specific questions.

10. — The Conference decided to establish an international Secretariat with an exclusively administrative and technical function on the basis of proposals put forward by the two co-Chairmen. It named Mr. Bernard Guitton as head of the Secretariat and approved plans for its organization and operational procedures. The financial costs arising from the establishment of the Secretariat and from future meetings of the Conference will be borne by members of the Conference on the basis of a formula agreed by the Conference.

11. – It was agreed that the four Commissions should meet in Pans. Sub sequent meetings of the Commissions will be convened by their co Chairmen.

12. - One or several meetings of the Conference at the level of Government officials may be held at least six months after this ministerial meeting. The