6. International Court of Justice

Name	Country	Term Ends
Abdel Hamid Badawi ¹	United Arab Republic	1967
José Luis Bustamante y Rivero	Peru	1970
Sir Gerald Fitzmaurice	Britain	1973
Isaac Forster	Senegal	1973
André Gros	France	1973
Philip C. Jessup	United States	1970
Muhammed Zafrulla Khan	Pakistan	1973
V. K. Wellington Koo	China	1967
Vladimir M. Koretsky	U.S.S.R.	1970
Gaetano Morelli	Italy	1970
Luis Padilla Nervo	Mexico	1973
Sir Percy Spender	Australia	1967
Jean Spiropoulos	Greece	1967
Kotaro Tanaka	Japan	1970
Bohdan Winiarski	Poland	1967

President of the Court: Judge Sir Percy Spender Vice-President of the Court: Judge Wellington Koo Registrar of the Court: Jean Garnier-Coignet Deputy Registrar: S. R. A. Aquarone

¹At the twentieth session of the General Assembly, Fouad Ammoun of Lebanon was elected to the Court to fill the vacancy created by the death of Abdel Hamid Badawi in August 1965.

7. Secretariat

U Thant - Secretary-General

Under-Secretaries and Officers of Equivalent Rank

Headquarters: Ilbrahim Helmi Abdel-Rahman (United Arab Republic) Commissioner for Industrial Development Godfrey K. J. Amachree (Nigeria) Under-Secretary for Trusteeship and Information from Non-Self-Governing Territories. Dr. Ralph J. Bunche (United States) Under-Secretary for Special Political Affairs Gabriel D'Arboussier (Senegal) Executive Director, United Nations Institute for Training and Research Philippe de Seynes (France) Under-Secretary for Economic and Social Affairs Roberto Heurtematte (Panama) Associate Managing Director, United Nations Special Fund Paul G. Hoffman (United States) Managing Director, United Nations Special Fund Dr. Victor Hoo (China) Commissioner for Technical Assistance Henry R. Labouisse (United States) Executive Director, United Nations Children's Fund