And be it Enacted, That in the Legislative Assembly of the Province Representaof Canada to be constituted as aforesaid, the parts of the said Province. Province, which now constitute the Provinces of Upper and Lower Canada respectively, shall, subject to the provisions hereinafter contained, be represented by an equal number of representatives, to be elected for the places and in the manner hereinafter mentioned.

And be it Enacted, That the county of Halton in the Province of County of Upper Canada shall be divided into Two Ridings, to be called respectively the East Riding and the West Riding, and that the East 10 Riding of the said county shall consist of the following townships, namely, Trafalgar, Nelson, Esquesing, Nassagawega, East Flamborough, West Flamborough, Erin, Beverley; and that the West Riding of the said county shall consist of the following townships, namely, Garafraxa, Nichol, Woolwich, Guelph, Waterloo, Wilmot, 15 Dumfries, Puslinch, Eramosa; and that the East Riding and West

Riding of the said county shall each be represented by One Member

in the Legislative Assembly of the Province of Canada.

Halton.

And be it Enacted, That the county of Northumberland, in the Province of Upper Canada, shall be divided into Two Ridings, to be land. 20 called respectively the North Riding and the South Riding, and that the North Riding of the last-mentioned county shall consist of the following townships, namely, Monaghan, Otonabee, Asphodel, Smith, Douro, Dummer, Belmont, Methuen, Burleigh, Harvey, Emily, Gore, Ennismore; and that the South Riding of the last-mentioned county 25 shall consist of the following townships, namely, Hamilton, Haldimand, Cramak, Murray, Seymour, Percy; and that the North Riding and South Riding of the last-mentioned county shall each be represented by One Member in the Legislative Assembly of the Province of Canada.

County of

And be it Enacted, That the county of Lincoln, in the Province of County of Upper Canada, shall be represented by One Member in the Legislative Assembly of the Province of Canada.

15.

And be it Enacted, That every County and Riding other than those hereinbefore specified, which at the time of the passing of this 35 Act was by law entitled to be represented in the Assembly of the Province of Upper Canada, shall be represented by One Member in the Legislative Assembly of the Province of Canada.

16, Other County Constituency

And be it Enacted, That the incorporated city of Toronto, and Town Constithe incorporated towns of Kingston, Brockville, Hamilton, Cornwall, per Canada 40 Niagara and London, shall each be represented by One Member in the Legislative Assembly of the Province of Canada.