THE THIRD ANNUAL SESSION

of the Newfoundland Conference of the Methodist Church of Canada, held in the George Street Methodist Church, St. John's, begun on Thursday, June 22nd, and concluded on Saturday, July 1st, 1876.

The Rev. Thomas Harris, President of the Conference, took the chair at 9.30 a. m.

After singing and the reading of the Scriptures, prayer was offered by the Rev. John S. Peach, and the Rev. Thomas Fox.

The Conference proceeded to elect by ballot its chief officers, when Rev. Jas. Dove was elected President, and the Rev. John Goodison, Secretary.

Rev. Joseph Pascoe was elected Journal Secretary.

The Revs. J. H. Bryant and F. G. Willey were appointed Assistant Secretaries, and the Rev. George J. Bond, A. B., Assistant Journal Secretary.

MEMBERS OF THE CONFERENCE PRESENT,

Rev.	James Dove, President.
**	John Goodison, Secy.,
**	G. S. Milligan, M.A.,

- John S. Peach,
- " Thomas Fox,
- " Joseph Pascoe,
- " John Reay,

- Rev. Thos. Harris, Ex-Pres. "Charles Ladner.
 - " Thomas H. James.
 - " Jerh. Embree,
 - " John G. Currie,
 - " Solomon Matthews.
 - " Simeon Dunn.
 - onneon Dunn.

QUESTION II.

Are there any objections to any of our Ministers and Preachers.

ANSWER.

They were examined one by one.

QUESTION III.

Who compose the several Conference Committees, and what Laymen are appointed for the several Committees on Connexional Funds?