CHIEF JUSTICES, JUDGES AND PRINCIPAL OFFICERS OF THE SUPREME COURT OF CANADA SINCE 17th DECEMBER, 1903.

Chief Justices.

Right Honourable Sir Henri Elzéar Taschereau, Knight, appointed 21st November, 1902; resigned 2nd May, 1906.

Right Honourable Sir Charles Fitzpatrick, G.C.M.G., appointed 4th June, 1906; resigned 22nd October, 1918.

Hon. Sir Louis Henry Davies, K.C.M.G., appointed puisne judge 25th September 1901; took oath of office as Chief Justice November 4th, 1918.

Judges.

- Hon. Robert Sedgewick, appointed 18th February, 1893; died 4th August, 1906.
- Hon. Desiré Girouard, appointed 28th September, 1895; died 22nd March, 1911.
- Hon. Wallace Nesbitt, appointed 16th May, 1903; resigned 4th October, 1905.
- Hon. Albert Clements Killam, appointed 8th August, 1903; resigned 6th February, 1905.

Hon. John Idington, appointed 10th February, 1905.

- Hon. James Maclennan, appointed 5th October, 1905; resigned 13th February, 1909.
- Hon. Lyman Poore Duff, appointed 27th September, 1906.
- Hon. Francis Alexander Anglin, appointed 26th February, 1909.
- Hon. Louis Philippe Brodeur, appointed 11th August, 1911.

Hon. Pierre Basile Mignault, appointed 31st October, 1918.

Registrar.

Edward Robert Cameron, K.C., appointed 2nd July, 1898.

Law Reporters.

- Charles Harding Masters, K.C., appointed Assistant Law Reporter 3rd March, 1886; appointed Chief Law Reporter 2nd October, 1895.
- Louis William Coutlée, K.C., Civil Law Reporter, appointed Assistant Law Reporter 2nd December, 1895, died 3rd May, 1917.
- Armand Grenier, K.C., appointed Assistant Law Reporter, 16th May, 1918.