NIAGARA HISTORICAL SOCIETY.

Its objects are the encouragement of the study of Canadian History and Literature, the collection and preservation of Canadian Historical Relics, the building up of Canadian loyalty and patriotism, and the preservation of all historical landmarks in this vicinity.

The annual fee is fifty cents.

The Society was formed in December, 1895. The annual meeting is held on Oct. 13th. Since May, 1896, over four thousand articles have been gathered in the Historical Room—fifteen pamphlets have been published and eight historical sites have been marked.

OFFICERS 1907-08

PRESIDENT				MISS CARNOCHAN.
VICE-PRES	-			REV. J. C. GARRETT.
SECRETARY		-		- ALFRED BALL
TREASURER	-		-	MRS. S. D. MANNING.
CURATOR EDITOR				MISS CARNOCHAN.

Committee

MRS. T. F. BEST REV. P. J. BENCH W. R. McClelland F. J. Rowland W. J. Wright, M.A

Hon. Vice-Presidents

MRS. P. ROE MRS. H. CLEMENT CHAS. A. F. BALL H. PAFFARD.

Life Members

T. K. TROMSON, C.E. MRS. J. E. WILSON.

Honorary Members

REV. CANON BULL

LT.-COL CRUIKSHANK, F.R.S.C.

SIR JAMES LEMOINE

JOHN ROSS ROBERTSON
HON. WM. GIBSON
JAS. WILSON, C.E.

DAVID BOYLE

MAJOR HISCOTT
E.A. LANCASTER, M.P.
DR. JESSOP, M.P.P.
C. C. JAMES, F.R.S.C.
NEWTON J. KER, C.E.

HUGH J. CHISHOLM.