Newport, Auckland, Shipton, Melbourne, Windsor, Brompton, Orford, Ascot, Compton, Eaton, Clifton, Hereford and Westbury, with the exception of the parts of the Townships of Orford and Ascot comprised in the Town of Sherbrooke.

- 39. The Town of Sherbrooke shall be comprised within its Town of Sherpresent limits. brooke.
 - 40. The County of Stanstead shall comprise the Townships County of of Stanstead, Barnston, Hatley, Barford, and that part of the Town-Stanstead. ship of Magog which is to the east of Lake Magog.
- 41. The County of Brome shall comprise that part of the County of Township of Magog which is to the west of Lake Magog, and the Brome. Townships of Bolton, Potton, Sutton, Brome and Farnham.
 - 42. The County of Shefford shall comprise the Townships of County of Milton, Roxton, Ely, Granby, Shefford and Stukely,
- 43. The County of Missisquoi shall be bounded on the north- County of east by the County of Brome, on the south-east by the limits of the Missisquoi. Province, on the south-west by the western limits of the parishes of Saint Thomas and Clarenceville on the River Richelieu, the northwestern limits of the said parish of Clarenceville, and the south-20 western limits of the Township of Stanbridge, on the north-west by the north-western limits of the Townships of Stanbridge and Dunham; the said County so bounded comprising the parishes of Saint Thomas, Clarenceville, Saint Armand East and West, the Village of Philipsburg and the Townships of Dunham and Stan-25 bridge.

44. The County of Richelieu shall be bounded on the north- County of Rieast by the County of Yamaska as above described, on the chelieu. south-east by the River Yamaska and the south-eastern limits of the parish of Saint Jude, on the south-west by the south-western limits 30 of the parishes of Saint Jude and Saint Ours, on the north-west by the River St. Lawrence; the said County so bounded comprising the Town of William Henry and the parishes of Saint Ours, Sorel, Sainte Victoire, Saint Jude and Saint Aimé.

45. The County of Rouville shall be bounded on the north- County of 35 east by the north-eastern limits of the Parishes of Saint Hilaire, Rouville. Saint Jean Baptiste, Sainte Marie, Saint Césaire and L'Ange Gardien, on the south-east partly by the Counties of Shefford and Brome as above described, and partly by the north-western limits of the Parishes of Sainte Brigitte, Saint Grégoire and Saint Athanase, 40 on the west and north-west by the River Richelieu; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Saint Mathias, Sainte Marie, Saint Hilaire, Saint Jean Baptiste, Saint Césaire and L'Ange-Gardien.