s west until it the River St. nd on the north including in the lands wholly or ereto; the said iories of Sainte des Monts and Townships of Bay North, and Newport, and nearest to

on the east by id County of on the pro-limits of the he Province, uthern limits e District of e District of posite to the said County d the Town-Richmond, atapédia.

e cast by the line of the Province, on e southern **River** Saint ving nearest ly opposite arishes and vie, Sainte imon, the wnships of n thereof,

the northcribed, on s of Saint arke and he southver Saint the said iscouata. bounded e Verte,

Saint George de Cacouna, Saint Arsène, Saint Patrice de la Rivière-du-Loup, and the Townships of Whitworth, Viger, Begon, Denonville, Raudot, Demers, Hocquart and the Seigniory and settlements of Temiscouata.

5. The County of Kamouraska shall be bounded on the north- County of east by the County of Temiscouata, on the south-west by the south- Kamouraska, western limits of the Parish of Sainte Anne and of the Township of Ixworth prolonged to the southern limits of the Province, on the north-west by the River Saint Lawrence, including all the Islands in the said River nearest to the said County of Kamouraska and wholly or partly opposite thereto, and on the south-east by the Province line; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Saint André, Saint Alexandre, Saint Louis of Kamouraska, Saint Paschal, Sainte 'Hélène, Saint Denis, Mont Carmel, Saint Pacôme, Rivière-Ouelle and Sainte Anne, and the Townships of Bungay, Parke, Woodbridge and Ixworth.

6. The County of L'Islet shall be bounded on the north-east by County of the County of Kamouraska, as above described, on the south-west L'Islei. by the south-western limits of the Parishes of L'Islet and Saint Cyrille, of the Township of Lessard and of the Township of Arago, prolonged in a south-eastern direction to the province line, on the south-east by the province line, and on the north-west by the River Saint Lawrence, including all the Islands in the said River nearest to the said County of L'Islet, and wholly or partly opposite thereto, but not including any part of the Islands hereafter annexed to the County of Montmagny; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Saint Roch, Saint Jean, L'Islet, Saint Cyrille and the Townships of Lessard, Fournier, Ashford, Garneau, Casgrain, Lafontaine, Dionne, Arago and Leverrier.

7. The County of Montmagny shall be bounded on the north- County of east by the County of L'islet as above described, on the north- Montinagny. west by the River Saint Lawrence, including all the Islands in the said River lying nearest to the said County of Montmagny and wholly or partly opposite thereto, on the south-east by the province line, and on the south-west by the north-western limits of the Parishes of Berthier and Saint François prolonged to the Township of Mailloux, thence by the north-western and southeastern lines of the said Township of Mailloux until this latter line reaches the limits of the Province; the said County so bounded comprising Grosse-Isle, Isle aux Oies, Crane Island, Isle Sainte Marguerite, and all other Islands in the said River as aforesaid, the parishes of Cap Saint Ignace, Saint Thomas, Saint Pierre, Berthier, Saint François, the Townships of Ashburton, Montmini, Bourdages, Patton and part of the Township of Armagli.

8. The County of Bellechasse shall be bounded on the north- County of east by the County of Montmagny as above described, on the north- Bellechasse. west by the River St. Lawrence, and on the south-west by the south-western limits of the Parishes of Beaumont, Saint Charles,