Ramsay
Regan
Rideout
Ringuette-Maltais
Robinson
Rock
Sauvageau
Scott (Fredericton-York-Sunbury)
Sheridan
Skoke
Solomon
St-Laurent
Steckle
Stinson
Szabo
Telegdi
Thompson
Tremblay (Rimouski-Témiscouata)
Valeri
Venne
Wappel
Whelan
Wood

Reed Richardson Ringma Robichaud Rocheleau Rompkey Schmidt Serré Silve Solberg Speaker St. Denis Stewart (Brant) Strahl Taylor Terrana Tobin Tremblay (Rosemont) Vanclief Verran Wells Williams Zed-206

PAIRED MEMBERS Members

Gerrard

Young

Dalphond-Guiral

Leblanc (Longueuil)

Bergeron Debien Graham Pillitteri

• (1550)

[Translation]

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Kilger): I declare the amendment lost.

Mr. Plamondon: Mr. Speaker, with the unanimous consent of the House, I would move that the same vote be applied in reverse to the main motion.

• (1555)

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Kilger): As we say in English, nice try.

The next vote is on the main motion. Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some hon. members: Agreed.

Some hon. members: No.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Kilger): All those in favour will please say yea.

Some hon. members: Yea.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Kilger): All those opposed will please say nay.

Some hon. members: Nay.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Kilger): In my opinion, the yeas have it.

And more than five members having risen:

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Kilger): As is the custom, the recorded division will be taken row by row, beginning with the mover. Then I will ask the other members who are in favour of the motion and who are on the same side of the House as the mover to please rise. Then the votes of those who support the motion and are on the other side of the House will be recorded.

COMMONS DEBATES

Private Members' Business

The votes of those who are opposed to the motion will be recorded in the same order.

(The House divided on the motion, which was negatived.)

(Division No. 85)

YEAS

Members

Asselin Beaumier Benoit Bethel Bouchard Bridgman Brown (Calgary Southeast) Canuel Chatters Crête Daviault de Savoye Dubé Dumas Gagnon (Québec) Gilmou Guay Harper (Calgary West) Hill (Prince George-Peace River) Ianno Jacob Lalonde Laurin Lebel Leroux (Richmond-Wolfe) Loubier Martin (Esquimalt-Juan de Fuca) McClelland (Edmonton Southwest) McGuire McTeague Meredith Ménard Nunez Picard (Drummond) Plamondon Ramsay Rochelean Silve Solomon St-Laurent Taylor Tremblay (Rimouski-Témiscouata) Venne-85

Abbott

Alcock

Barnes

Berger

Boudria

Calder

Arseneault

Augustine

Bevilacqua

Blondin-Andrew

Brown (Oakville-Milton)

Bachand Bellehumeu Bernier (Gaspé) Bodnar Breitkreuz (Yorkton-Melville) Brien Bélisle Caron Chrétien (Frontenac) Cummir de Jong Deshaies Duceppe Fillion Gauthier (Roberval) Godin Guimond Hayes Hubbard Iftody Knutson Langlois Lavigne (Beauhamois-Salaberry) Lefebvre Leroux (Shefford) Marchand Mayfield McCormick McKinnon Mercier Morrison Nault Paré Pickard (Essex-Kent) Pomerleau Robinson Sauvageau Solberg Speller Stinson Thompson Tremblay (Rosemont)

NAYS

Members

Ablonczy Anderson Assadourian Axworthy (Winnipeg South Centre) Beltemare Bertrand Bhaduria Bonin Breitkreuz (Yellowhead) Bélair Campbell