The following Notice of Objection to the proposed Electoral District of Abitibi filed with Mr. Speaker on February 15, 1966, was considered:

That, pursuant to Section 20 of the Electoral Boundaries Readjustment Act (Chapter 31, Statutes of Canada 1964-1965) and for the reasons hereinafter specified, consideration be given by this House to the matter of an objection to the provisions of the Report of the Electoral Boundaries Commission for the Province of Quebec, laid before this House by Mr. Speaker on Wednesday, January 19, 1966.

Objections to the new boundaries of Abitibi County:

Petition is made in order that the following townships: Quévillon, Comtois, Franquet, Fraser, Desjardins, Bruneau, be removed from the proposed constituency of Abitibi and replaced by the following ones: La Motte, Lacorne, Landrienne, Duvernay, Castagnier and Coigny.

SIGNATURE OF MEMBERS:

G. Laprise (Chapleau)	R. Caouett
C. E. Dionne (Kamouraska)	J. A. Mong
J. A. Simard (Lac-Saint-Jean)	H. Latulip
C. A. Gauthier (Roberval)	G. C. Lach
R. Godin (Portneuf)	G. Grégoir

- R. Caouette (Villeneuve)
- J. A. Mongrain (Trois-Rivières)
- H. Latulippe (Compton-Frontenac)
- G. C. Lachance (Lafontaine)
- G. Grégoire (Lapointe)

The following Notice of Objection to the Electoral District of Dorchester filed with Mr. Speaker on February 17, 1966, was called:

That, pursuant to Section 20 of the Electoral Boundaries Readjustment Act (Chapter 31, Statutes of Canada 1964-1965), consideration be given by this House to the matter of an objection to the provisions of the Report of the Electoral Boundaries Commission for the Province of Quebec, laid before this House by Mr. Speaker on Wednesday, January 19, 1966, for the reasons hereinafter specified:

I wish to suggest the following changes to the new distribution of federal counties: That the following parishes be included in the county of Dorchester, totalling a population of 53,559; Saint-Anges, Ste-Aurélie, St-Zacharie, Louis-Joliet, St-Anselme, St-Benjamin, St-Bernard, Ste-Claire, St-Cyprien, St-Édouard de Frampton, Ste-Germaine, Ste-Hénédine, St-Isidore, Ste-Justine, St-Léon de Standon, St-Louis, St-Malachie, Ste-Marguerite, St-Maxine, St-Nazaire, St-Odilon, St-Prosper, Ste-Rose, Taschereau-Fortier, Lac Etchemin, St-Anselme, St-Bernard, St-Isidore, Francoeur, St-Agapit, Ste-Agathe, St-Patrice, St-Sylvestre, St-Apollinaire, St-Gilles, St-Narcisse, St-Henri, St-Luc.

SIGNATURE OF MEMBERS:

G. Coté (Dorchester)
G. Crossman (Kent (N.B.))
G. Duquet (Quebec East)
J.-P. Goyer (Dollard)
G. Blouin (Saguenay)

F. E. Leblanc (Laurier)

- J. R. Tucker (Trinity-Conception)
- B. Pilon (Chambly-Rouville)
- R. Basford (Vancouver-Burrard)
- R. Emard (Vaudreuil-Soulanges)

The said objection to be considered if time permits.