International Convention for the Protection of Literary and Artistic Works Mr. Maximilian Mints Champan of the German Group of the International Literary and Artistic Association;

(Translation.)

THE President of the German Reich; the Federal President of the Republic of Austria; His Majesty the King of the Belgians; the President of the United States of Brazil; His Majesty the King of the Bulgarians; His Majesty the King of Denmark; His Majesty the King of Spain; the President of the Republic of Estonia; the President of the Republic of Finland; the President of the French Republic; His Majesty the King of Great Britain, Ireland, and the British Dominions beyond the Seas, Emperor of India; the President of the Hellenic Republic; His Serene Highness the Regent of the Kingdom of Hungary; His Majesty the King of Italy; His Majesty the Emperor of Japan; Her Royal Highness the Grand Duchess of Luxemburg; His Majesty the Sultan of Morocco; His Serene Highness the Prince of Monaco; His Majesty the King of Norway; Her Majesty the Queen of the Netherlands; the President of the Polish Republic, in the name of Poland and of the Free City of Danzig; the President of the Portuguese Republic; His Majesty the King of Roumania; His Majesty the King of Sweden; the Federal Council of the Swiss Confederation; the States of Syria and Grand Lebanon; the President of the Czechoslovak Republic; His Highness the Bey of Tunis,

Being equally animated by the desire to protect in as effective and uniform a manner as possible the rights of

authors over their literary and artistic works,

Have resolved to revise and to complete the Act signed at Berlin on the 13th November, 1908.

They have consequently appointed as their Plenipo-

tentiaries, that is to say:

The President of the German Reich:

His Excellency Dr. h. c. Baron Constantin von Neurath,

German Ambassador at Rome;
Mr. Georg Klauer, Legal Adviser, Department of Justice; Mr. Wilhelm Mackeben, Counsellor of Legation, Department of Foreign Affairs;

Dr. Eberhard Neugebauer, Legal Adviser, Department

of Posts and Telegraphs; National Archaeological Museum.