tary of
by at
standapplicad a regof the
le appliwritten
is office
a twovoting

opened of the ce-presi-

the apjection. out in on shall he applisidered. cefused, ith the

l be deent for ruck off ept for the

of the

Association where a question has to be decided by votes, the voting shall be by ballot and individuals shall have two votes, and companies voting by their representatives shall have five votes each.

5. At quarterly, special and general meetings, 25 per cent. of the membership shall form a quorum, and members may, if unable to be present, vote by written proxy on

the questions.

6. The committee of management shall consist of twenty-four (24) members, including the officers of the Association, of whom not less than two shall be elected from each mining division of the West Koote-

nay District.

Any eight members of this committee shall be deemed a quorum. This committee shall be elected at the first annual meeting of the Association, and if not then filled it shall be added to and completed by the committee themselves; and this committee shall be subsequently elected at the first annual meeting in each and every year.

The president, vice-presidents, treasurer and secretary shall be ex officio members of this committee.

7. All cheques shall be issued by the secretary and countersigned by the president or his nominee.

8. Applications for membership