PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND.

	(a) The Chief Justice of the Court	6,500.00	
	Chancery	5,500.00 5,500.00	
,	Saskatchewan.	3,800.00	
((a) The Chief Justice of Saskatchewan, if he is also the Chief Justice of the Court of Appeal and, if not, the Chief Justice of the Court of Appeal	8,000.00 7,000.00 8,000.00 7,000.00	
	Alberta.		
	(a) The Chief Justice of the Court	8,000.00 7,000.00	

4. That on the coming into force of The Judicature Act, passed by the Legislature of the Province of Alberta in the year one thousand nine hundred and nineteen, and upon and after a day to be named by Proclamation of the Governor in Council, the salaries of the judges of the Supreme Court of Alberta shall be as follows:—

		_	OI CLILLE
(a)	The Chief Justice of Alberta		\$8,000.00
	Three Justices of Appeal, each		
(c)	The Chief Justice of the Trial Division		8,000.00
(d)	Five justices of the Supreme Court of Alberta, each .		7,000.00

5. That the salaries of the Judges of the County and District Courts be increased to \$4,000.00 each per annum; and that salaries be provided for an additional District Judge in each of the Provinces of Saskatchewan and Alberta.

6. That no annuity shall be granted to any Judge under the provisions of sections 19 and 24 of the Judges Act relating to pensions and retirement unless the Governor in Council is of opinion that it is in the public interest that such judge should resign his office. But this provision shall not apply to any Judge appointed before the coming into force of this proposed legislation.

7. That sections 21, 22, and 23 of the said Act, as enacted by chapter 39 of the statutes of 1908, relating to pension for Chairman of Board of Railway Commissioners when he has been a Judge, be repealed.

Resolutions to be reported.

The said Resolutions were reported, read the second time and concurred in.

WEDNESDAY, 2nd July, 1919.

Mr. Meighen, for Mr. Doherty, then obtained leave to present a Bill, No. 177, An Act to amend the Judges Act, which was read the first time, and ordered for a second reading at the next sitting of the House.

The House then adjourned at 12.22 o'clock, a.m.

EDGAR N. RHODES.

Speaker.