JOURNAL

OF THE

HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY

OF THE

PROVINCE

OF

NEW BRUNSWICK.

His Excellency Sir Edmund Walker Head, Baronet, Lieutenant Governor and Commander in Chief, &c. &c.

Fredericton, Thursday, 6th February, 1851.

bearing date the thirty first day of May last, to dissolve the late General Assembly, and to order that new Writs issue for electing Members to form a House of Assembly; and having by further Proclamation, bearing date the seventh day of December last, summoned a meeting of the General Assembly to be holden on this day for the dispatch of business—

The Clerk of the Crown in Chancery delivered to the Clerk of the Assembly a Roll containing the names of the Members returned by the Sheriffs of the several Counties as duly elected, and which are as follow:—

YORK.

James Taylor,
George L. Hatheway,
Thomas Pickard, Junior,
Hon. Lemuel A. Wilmot.

SAINT JOHN.

Robert D. Wilmot, William J. Ritchie, John H. Gray, Hon. Charles Simonds.

CITY OF SAINT JOHN.

Samuel Leonard Tilley, William H. Needham.

WESTMORLAND.

Hon. William Crane,
Daniel Hanington,
Bliss Botsford,
Robert B. Chapman.

CHARLOTTE.

John James Robinson, Robert Thomson, William Porter, Bartholomew R. Fitzgerald.

SUNBURY.

George Hayward, & William Scoullar.

CARLETON.

Charles Connell, Horace H. Beardsley.

NORTHUMBERLAND.

Hon. Alexander Rankin, L John Ambrose Street, L John M. Johnson, John T. Williston.

KENT.

Robert B. Cutler, Francis M'Phelim.

GLOUCESTER.

Robert Gordon, Joseph Read.

RESTIGOUCHE.

Hon. John Montgomery, Andrew Barberie

King's