## DOMINION ALMANAC.

## Members of the Governments and Legislatures.

The following are the members of the Government of the Dominion of Canada:--

Governor General:

The light Honorable Sir Frederick Temple, Earl of Dufferin, Viscount and Baron Clandeboye, in the County of Down, K. P., K. C. B., Governor-General of Canada.

The Queen's Privy Council for Canada:

Right Hon. Sir JOHN ALEXANDER MACDONAL., K. C. B., Minister of Justice, and Attorney General.

The Hon. Sir GEO. ET. CARTIER, Bart., Minister of Militia and Defence.

The Hon. SAML. LEONARD TILLEY, C. B., Minister of Customs.

The Hon. PETER MITCHELL, Minister of Marine and Fisheries.

The Hon. ALEXANLER CAMPBELL, Postmaster General.

The Hon. JEAN CHARLES CHAPAIS, Receiver-General.

The Hon. HECTOR LOUIL LANGEVIN, C. B., Minister of Public Works.

The Hon. JOSEPH HOWE, Secretary of State for the Provinces.

The Hon. Sir FRANCIS HINCKS, K. C. M. G., Minister of Finance.

The Hon. JAMES COX AIKINL, Secretary of State of Canada.

The Hon. CHARLES TUPPER, Minister of Inland Revenue.

The Hon JOHN O'CONNOR, President of the Privy Council.

The Hon. JOHN HENRY POPE, Minister of Agriculture and Statistics.

(Clerk, W. A. Himsworth)

to

y

's

h

C-

to

10

to

n

le

ly

se

of

it-

rd

gst.

ns -

Members of the Privy Council, not now holding office.

Hon. Sir ALEXANDER TILLOCH GALT, K. C. M. G.

Hon. WILLIAM MCDOUGALL, C. B.

Hon.', WILLIAM PEARCE HOWLAND, C. B.

Hon. ADAMS G. ARCHIBALD.

Hon. Sir EDWARD KENNY, Knt.

Hon. Sir JOHN ROSE, K. C. M. G.

Ron. CHRISTOPHER DUNKIN.

Hon. ALEXANDER MORRIS.