February 10, 1976

COMMONS DEBATES

Nicholson (Miss)

Nystrom

Orlikow

Ouellet

Parent

Pearsall

Pelletier

Philbrook

Prud'homme

Richardson

Penner

Peters

Pinard

Poulin

Railton

Roberts

Robinsor

Rodriguez

Rompkey

Roy (Laval)

Saltsman Sauvé (Mrs.)

(Saint-Jean)

(London East)

Rooney

Sharp

Smith

Stollery

Symes

Tessier

Turner

Watson

Vanakis

Young-111

O'Connell

Corbin Corriveau Daudlin De Bané Demers Dionne (Northumberland-Miramichi) Douglas (Bruce-Grey) Duclos Dupras Duquet Ethier Faulkner Fleming Flynn Fox Gauthier (Ottawa-Vanier) Gendron Gilbert Goodale Gover Gray Guay (St. Boniface) Guay (Lévis) Guilbault Haidasz Harouail Herbert Hopkins Isabelle Jamieson

Messrs. Joyal Kaplan Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) Laioie Lalonde Landers Langlois Laniel Lapointe Leblanc (Laurier) Lefebvre Leggatt Loiselle (Chambly) Loiselle (Saint-Henri) Lumley MacDonald (Cardigan) Macdonald (Rosedale) MacEachen MacFarlane MacGuigan Mackasev Marceau Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo) Melsaac McRae Morin (Mrs.) Munro (Hamilton East)

• (2210)

Mr. Speaker: I therefore declare motion No. 2 lost. Motion No. 2 negatived.

Mr. Speaker: The question is now on motion No. 3 (Mr. Roy (Timmins)) as amended.

The House divided on motion No. 3 (Mr. Rov (Timmins)), as amended, which was negatived on the following division:

(Division No. 103)

YEAS

Messrs

Gauthier

Howie

Lavoie

Martin

Alexander Allard Andre (Calgary Centre) Baker (Grenville-Carleton) Baldwin Ralfour Bawden Beatty Beaudoin Brisco Cadieu Caouette (Villeneuve) Clarke (Vancouver Quadra) Cossitt Crouse Darling Dick Diefenbaker Dionne (Kamouraska) Elzinga Epp Fairweather Forrestall Fortin Friesen

(Roberval) Hamilton (Swift Current-Maple Creek) Hargrave Hnatyshyn Holt (Mrs.) Hopkins Huntington Hurlburt Jarvis Kempling Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand) Korchinski Lambert (Bellechasse) Lambert (Edmonton West) Lawrence MacDonald (Egmont) MacKay MacLean Macquarrie Marshall

Masniuk Matte Mazankowski McGrath McKenzie McKinley McKinnon Mitges Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) Murta Neil O'Sullivan Paproski Patterson Ritchie Roche Roy (Timmins) Schumacher Scott Stanfield Stewart (Marquette) Towers Wenman Whiteway Whittaker Wise

Yewchuk-76

Abbott Andres (Lincoln) Appolloni (Mrs.) Baker (Gander-Twillingate) Béchard Bégin (Miss) Blackburn Blais Blouin Boulanger Breau Brewin Broadbent **Russières** Caccia Campbell (Miss) (South Western Nova) Caron Chrétien Clermont Collenette Condon Corbin Corriveau Daudlin De Bané Demers Dionne (Northumberland-Miramichi) Douglas (Bruce-Grey) Duclos Duquet Ethier Faulkner Fleming Fox Gauthier

Non-Canadian Publications NAYS

Messrs.

Gilbert Goodale Gover Gray Guay (St. Boniface) Guay (Lévis) Guilbault Haidasz Harquail Herbert Isabelle Jamieson Joyal Kaplan Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) Lajoie Lalonde Landers Langlois Laniel Lapointe Leblanc (Laurier) Lefebvre Leggatt Loiselle (Chambly) Loiselle (Saint-Henri) Lumley MacDonald (Cardigan) Macdonald (Rosedale) MacFachen MacFarlane MacGuigan Mackasev

Marceau Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo) McIsaac McRae Morin (Mrs.) Munro (Hamilton East) Nicholson (Miss) Nystrom O'Connell Orlikow Ouellet Parent Pearsall Pelletier Peters Philbrook Pinard Poulin Prud'homme Railton Richardson Roberts Robinson Rodriguez Rompkey Rooney Roy (Laval) Saltsman Sauvé (Mrs.) Sharp Smith (Saint-lean) Stollery Symes Tessier Turner (London East) Watson Yanakis Young-107

• (2220)

Gendron

(Ottawa-Vanier)

Mr. Speaker: I therefore declare motion No. 3, as amended. lost.

Motion No. 3, as amended, negatived.

Mr. Speaker: The question is on the amendment to motion No. 4 in the name of the hon. member for Ontario (Mr. Cafik)-

Mr. Stanfield: Mr. Speaker, on a point of order, the understanding was that we would vote only on the deferred votes that have now been taken. I think all votes that it was agreed would be taken tonight have been taken.

Mr. Speaker: Order, please. The House is aware that until such time as a decision has been taken on the amendment to motion No. 4 it will be difficult to proceed, in a procedural way, with motion No. 5. However, if there is no understanding-

Mr. Blais: Mr. Speaker, on a point of order, the understanding was that we would take all votes that had been deferred up to this afternoon when the arrangement was made. At that time the vote had not been called on the amendment of the hon. member for Vancouver-Kingsway (Mrs. Holt). Therefore, I believe the point of the Leader of