And the question being put on the said proposed amendment to the main motion; it was negatived on the following division:—

YEAS

Messrs.

Charlton,	Green,	Macdonnell
Churchill,	Harkness,	(Greenwood),
Coldwell,	Hees,	MacLean (Queens),
Courtemanche,	Herridge,	McLure,
Dinsdale,	Higgins,	Meeker,
Drew,	Hodgson,	Murphy,
Fair,	Johnston,	Nickle,
Fairclough (Mrs.),	Jones,	Quelch,
Ferguson,	Knight,	Stewart (Winnipeg
Fleming,	Knowles,	North),
Gillis,	Lennard,	Thomas,
Graydon,		Wright—44.
	Churchill, Coldwell, Courtemanche, Dinsdale, Drew, Fair, Fairclough (Mrs.), Ferguson, Fleming, Gillis,	Churchill, Harkness, Coldwell, Hees, Courtemanche, Herridge, Dinsdale, Higgins, Drew, Hodgson, Fair, Johnston, Fairclough (Mrs.), Jones, Ferguson, Knight, Fleming, Knowles, Gillis, Lennard,

NAYS

Messrs.

Abbott,	Crestohl,	Hunter,	Murray (Cariboo),
Anderson,	Cruickshank,	James,	Murray (Oxford),
Applewhaite,	Decore,	Kirk (Antigonish-	Power,
Arsenault,	Demers,	Guysborough),	Prudham,
Balcom,	Denis,	Kirk (Digby-	Ratelle,
Bater,	Dion,	Yarmouth),	Richard
Bertrand,	Dubé,	Lafontaine,	(Ottawa East),
Black (Chateauguay-	Eyre,	Laing,	Riley,
Huntingdon-	Ferrie,	Langlois (Berthier-	Roberge,
Laprairie),	Follwell,	Maskinongé),	Rousseau,
Blue,	Fontaine,	Langlois (Gaspé),	St. Laurent,
Boisvert,	Fournier (Hull),	Lapointe,	Sinnott,
Boivin,	Fournier (Maison-	Larson,	Stick,
Bonnier,	neuve-Rosemont),	Leduc,	Tremblay,
Boucher,	Fulford,	Lesage,	Valois,
Bradette,	Garland,	Macdonald	Ward,
Brown (Essex West),	Garson,	(Edmonton East),	Weir,
Bruneau,	Gauthier (Portneuf),	McCann,	Welbourn,
Byrne,	George,	McCusker,	Winters,
Campney,	Gibson,	McDonald (Parry	Wood—88.
Carter,	Gingues,	Sound-Muskoka),	
Corry,	Gour (Russell),	McIvor,	
Côté (Matapedia-	Gregg,	McLean (Huron-	
Matane),	Harris (Grey-Bruce),	Perth),	
Côté (Saint-Jean-	Harrison,	Maltais,	
Iberville-	Hetland,	Monette,	
Napierville),	Hosking,	Mott,	

And the Debate continuing on the main motion; the said Debate was, on motion of Mr. Abbott, adjourned.

On motion of Mr. Fournier (Hull), the House then adjourned at 10.55 o'clock, p.m., until tomorrow at three o'clock, p.m.