THE ASSOCIATION OF CANADIAN COMMUNITY COLLEGES, with headquarters in Montreal, is composed of representatives from local and regional college boards, faculties, administrators and students.

THE TRI-COUNCIL COMMITTEE is composed of a few senior members from the National Research Council, the Medical Research Council and the Canada Council. The Committee's main function is to keep each council informed of the others' research activities.

RP/A