- (g) they will not introduce into the Kingdom of Laos foreign troops or military personnel in any form whatsoever, nor will they in any way facilitate or connive at the introduction of any foreign troops or military personnel;
- (h) they will not establish nor will they in any way facilitate or connive at the establishment in the Kingdom of Laos of any foreign military base, foreign strong point or other foreign military installation of any kind;
- (i) they will not use the territory of the Kingdom of Laos for interference in the internal affairs of other countries;
- (j) they will not use the territory of any country, including their own for interference in the internal affairs of the Kingdom of Laos.
- 3. Appeal to all other States to recognise, respect and observe in every way the sovereignty, independence and neutrality, and also the unity and territorial integrity, of the Kingdom of Laos and to refrain from any action inconsistent with these principles or with other provisions of the present Declaration.
- 4. Undertake, in the event of a violation or threat of violation of the sovereignty, independence, neutrality, unity or territorial integrity of the Kingdom of Laos, to consult jointly with the Royal Government of Laos and among themselves in order to consider measures which might prove to be necessary to ensure the observance of these principles and the other provisions of the present Declaration.
- 5. The present Declaration shall enter into force on signature and together with the statement of neutrality by the Royal Government of Laos of July 9, 1962, shall be regarded as constituting an international agreement. The present Declaration shall be deposited in the archives of the Governments of the United Kingdom and the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, which shall furnish certified copies thereof to the other signatory States and to all the other States of the world.

In witness whereof, the undersigned Plenipotentiaries have signed the present Declaration.

DONE in two copies in Geneva this twenty-third day of July one thousand nine hundred and sixty-two in the English, Chinese, French, Laotian and Russian languages, each text being equally authoritative.

Here follow the names of the signatories for the Union of Burma, for the Kingdom of Cambodia, for Canada, for the People's Republic of China, for the Democratic Republic of Viet-Nam, for the Republic of France, for the Republic of India, for the Polish People's Republic, for the Republic of Viet-Nam, for the Kingdom of Thailand, for the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, for the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, for the United States of America.