Saint John, bounded foutherly by the faid town of Hamplead, eafterly by the river Saint John, northerly by the upper county line, and westerly by Gharlotte County, including Grimroff Island.

Towns and parithes in Suntury,

Burtes.

The faid county called the county of Sunbury, Itall be divided into four towns or parishes as follows, to wit: the first town or parish to be called, known and distinguished by the name of Burton, on the west side the river Saint John, bounded southerly by the lower county line, easterly by the river Saint John to the Oromosto, northerly by a line running up said river along the middle of its channel to the point of land at its forks in Shearman's grant, thence by a line running south fifty-five degrees west, to the easterly line of Charlotte county, and westerly by Charlotte county, including Mager's and Ox Islands.

Lincolz.

The second town or parish to be called, known and distinguish'd by the name of Lincoln, on the west side the river Saint John, bounded southerly by the said town of Burton, easterly by the river Saint John, to the lower line of York county, northerly by said county line, and westerly by Charlotte county.

Sbyffeld.

The third town or parish to be called, known and distinguish'd by the name of Sheffield, on the east side the river Saint John, bounded southerly by the lower county line, westerly by the river Saint John to the lower line of Nathaniel Underbill's lot, northerly by said line of said lot, and its continuation twenty-five miles easterly from the river Saint John, easterly by a line running from the extent of the last line south forty-five degrees east, until it meets the lower county line, including Middle Island.

Megerolle.

The fourth town or parish to be called, known and distinguish'd by the name of Magerville, on the east side the river Saint John, bounded southerly by faid town of Sheffield, westerly by the river Saint John, to the lower line of York county, northerly by faid county line until it meets the continuation of the easterly line of the said town of Sheffield, running north forty-five degrees, west twenty-five miles from the river Saint John, on the continuation of Nathaniel Underhill's lot, and casterly by the said continuation of the easterly line of the said town of Sheffield, including Oromosto island.

Towns or parifices in Tork County, viz. Fredridon. The said county called York County, shall be divided into seven towns or parishes, as follows, to wit: the first town or parish to be called, known and distinguish'd by the name of Fredericton, bounded on the south-east by the lower line of the county of York, on the north-west by the lower line of the grant to Col. Isaac Allen, and others, to its south angle, on the south-west by a line running from that angle south-east to the lower line of the county, on the north-east by the shore of the river Saint John.

The