sixth year, contributed to make themselves life members. Each one of these sisters has shown a heartfelt interest in the cause. Miss Alice Eaton and Mrs Baxter have reached the better land where they see the King in His beauty.

The names of those who have held office during these years are as follows: Presidents,—Mrs. Mayhew Beckwith, 1870; Mrs. Joshua Ells, Mrs. Wm. Hardwich, 1891; Mrs. Albert Eaton, 1885; Mrs. C. H. Martell, 1896; Mrs. Ór H. Eaton, 1901; Mrs. D. E. Hatt, 1902. Secretaries,—Miss Minnie Borden, 1891; Miss Avora Dickie, 1893; Miss Miabel Eaton, 1894; Mrs: W. H. Eaton, 1896; Miss Carrie Eaton, 1897; Mrs. E. H. Eaton, 1896; Miss Irene Rand, 1901. Treasurers,— Miss Annie M. Lyons, 1870; Miss Annie M. Eaton, 1874; Mrs S. B. Kempton, 1878; Miss Annie E. Eaton, 1892 and 1898; Miss Bessie Eaton, 1895 and 1900.

To-day our W. M. A. S. numbers 55, and for the year ending July 31st, 1892 contributed \$71.00 The meetings are held regularly the Wednesday afternoon following the second Sunday in the month. Usually the meetings are held alternately at Upper and Lower Canard. The hour is spent in prayer, singing, having letters from our missionaries read and gaining general information. We cannot but feel that this is a work to engage the interest and aid of all our sisters.