## MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

- The Honourable Sidney L. Buckwold, Chairman
- The Honourable Jean-Marie Poitras, Deputy Chairman

and

The Honourable Senators:

Hastings, Earl A. Kelly, William M. • Kirby, Michael

- \* MacEachen, Allan J., P.C. Simard, Jean-Maurice
- Cools, Anne C. \* Murray, Lowell, P.C. David, Paul (or Doody, C. William) Nurgitz, Nathan Olson, H.A. (Bud), P.C. Perrault, Raymond J., P.C. (or Frith, Royce) Thériault, L. Norbert
- \* ex officio Members
- Members, Subcommittee on Agenda and Procedure

Note: The Honourable Senators Adams, Anderson, Austin, P.C., Balfour, Barootes, Beaudoin, Bolduc, Bonnell, Bosa, Cochrane, Corbin, De Bané, P.C., Doyle, Fairbairn, Flynn, P.C., Gigantes, Graham, Guay, P.C., Haidasz, P.C., Hays, Hébert, Kenny, Kolber, Leblanc (Saurel), Lefebvre, Lewis, Lucier, MacDonald (Halifax), MacQuarrie, Marsden, Ottenheimer, Phillips, Rizzuto, Robertson, Rossiter, Spivak, Steuart (Prince Albert - Duck Lake) and Stollery also served on the Committee at various stages during the course of this study.

## Research Staff:

- Mr. Marion Wrobel, Senior Analyst, Research Branch, Library of Parliament;
- Mr. Anthony Chapman, Research Officer, Economics Division, Research Branch, Library of Parliament;
- Ms. Margaret Smith, Research Officer, Law and Government Division, Research Branch, Library of Parliament.