The following participated in a discussion following the reports :- Dr. Byers, Dr. Macdonald, Mr. Pierce and Dr. Cushing.

The financial report was presented by Mr. Cohen, and upon his motion, seconded by Dr. Kennedy, was adopted.

Upon motion duly made, seconded and carried, the firm of Messrs. McDonald, Currie and Company were appointed auditors.

Upon motion duly made, seconded and carried, the legal firm of Messrs. Brown, Montgomery and McMichael were appointed honorary solicitors.

Upon motion duly made, seconded and carried, the following were elected directors :-

Sir Arthur W. Currie, Lord Atholstan, Dr. J. Roddick Byers, Dr. Helen R.Y. Reid, Dr. C.F. Martin, Mr. Lyon Cohen, Sir Frederick Williams-Taylor, Dr. E.J.C. Kennedy, Sir Lomer Gouin, Mr. Michael Hirsch, Mr. Louis Colwell, Dr. J.A. Jarry, Dr. W.H. Atherton, Dr. L. deL. Harwood, Dr. A. Grant Fleming.

The Chairman explained that owing to pressure of business, Mr. Zéphirin Hébert had found he was unable to give the time he should to the League, and that he was regretfully forced to tender his resignation as a director.

The meeting then adjourned.

Chairman

Secretary