POLICY I.2: LOCATIONS IN WHICH ENGLISH AND FRENCH ARE

THE LANGUAGES OF WORK: BILINGUAL REGIONS

AND NATIONAL HEADQUARTERS OFFICES' WHEREVER

LOCATED.

In offices within bilingual regions designated by the Government in 1973, in the remaining areas of the Province of New Brunswich, in national headquarters offices located outside the bilingual regions, and in offices abroad, English and French will be the languages of work of the federal Public Service.

INTERPRETATION

Designated bilingual regions are now confidered to be:

- 1. the National Capital Regions:
- 2. The Province of New Brunswick;
- 3. parts of Montreal Census Metropolitan Area;
- 4. other areas in Quebec;
- 5. parts of Northern and Eastern Ontario; and
- 6. all offices abroad.