# V.-PRESBYTERY OF MIRAMICHI.

CHARGE.	MINISTERS.	ELDERS.
1 Chatham 2 Newcastle	Wm. M. Wilson James Anderson	Thos. Johnstone. Wm. Falcouer.
3 Tabusintac	John Robertson	Mr. McBeath.
5 Rlack Riv. & Red Bank	Samuel Russell	Wm. McLeod.

## VL-PRESBYTERY OF P. E. ISLAND.

1 Charlottetown.	Thomas Duncan	Peter Gregor.
2 Belfast	Alex. McLean	Alex. Dickson.
3 Georgetown & Cardigan.	Peter Melville	Jas. N. Cogswell.
4 St. Peter's & Brackley P	.Vacant	Mr. McMillan.
5 De Sable		
6 Orwell Head		

### CHANGES SINCE LAST MEETING OF SYNOD.

- In the Presbytery of Pictou. The Rev. Allan Pollok resigned the charge of New Glasgow Congregation, and has been succeeded by the Rev. G. Coull, who was inducted 11th December, 1873. Wallace Congregation becomes vacant by the translation of the Rev. Jas. Anderson to St. James Church, Newcastle, N. B., and the Rev. J. M. Sutherland has been inducted to the charge of Pugwash.
- In the Presbytery of Halifax.—The Presbyterians of Spring Hill Mines, Cumberland County, were organized into a Congregation in connection with this Presbytery on 3rd May, 1874, by the Rev. James F. Campbell. The Rev. David Neish, Licentiate of the Presbytery of Perth, was ordained at Musquodoboit, on 2nd December, 1873, and inducted to the charge of that Congregation same date. Rev. Daniel McDougall demitted his charge of St. Andrew's Church, St. John's, N.F., on 7th May 1374 on 7th May, 1874.
- In the Presbytery of P. E. Island .- The services of Mr. John Moffatt have been discontinued as Missionary at St. Peter's and Brackley Point Roads.

The Rev. Thomas Duncan of Charlottetown, P. E. Island, was unanimously elected Moderator for the ensuing year.

The Clerkship having become vacant by the sudden and unexpected death of the late Rev. Peter Keay, the Rev. Wm. McMillan, Salt Springs, Pictou Co., was unanimously appointed to said office.

The thanks of the Synod were conveyed to the retiring Moderator, with the

request that he publish his sermon in the MONTHLY RECORD.

The following Committees were then appointed, viz :-

Committee on Bills and Overtures.—Revds. J. McMillan, J. M. Sutherland, and George Coull; and Messrs. Livingstone and Sprott, elders.

Committee on Devotions.—Revds. J. F. Campbell, A. W. Herdman, and T.

Duncan; and Messrs. Lamont and McDonald, elders.

Committee to nominate a Synod Clerk.—Revds. J. W. Fraser, D. McRae, W. P. Begg; and Messrs. Cogswell, Faulkner, and S. Archibald, elders.

Committee to prepare a Minute on the late Synod Clerk.—Revds. Dr. Brooke and W. P. Begg.

Committee on Addresses.—Revds. Robert McCunn, Dr. Brooke and D. McRae Committee on Presbytery Records.—Revds. J. Anderson, W. McMillan, and P. Melville.

#### Hours of Meeting.

It was agreed that the hours of meeting be: —From 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., from 3 p. m. to 51 p. m., and from 71 p. m., ad libitum.

The Moderator read a circular from the Secretary of the Y. M. C. Association, offering the free use of their library, reading-room, &c., to the members of Synod during their stay in the city.