BILL.

An Act to divide the Township of Cayuga, in the District of Niagara, into two Townships.

MHEREAS the Municipal Council of Preamble. the District of Niagara have by their Petition prayed that the Township of Cayuga in the said District, be divided into two 5 Townships in the manner hereinafter mentioned, and by reason of the extent of the said Township, it is expedient so to divide the same; Be it therefore enacted, &cc.

And it is hereby enacted by the authority of Township of 10 the same, That from and after the

Cayuga di-

day of , the said Township of Cayuga shall be and is hereby divided for all purposes whatsoever into two Townships, the one to be called the Town-15 ship of South Cayuga, and the other to be called the Township of North Cayuga; and the said Township of South Cayuga shall consist of and include all that part of the present Township of Cayuga, lying on the 20 South side of the Grand River, and to the South-east of the block of lands called Jones' Tract; and the said Township of North Cayuga shall consist of and include the remainder of the present Township.