Ministers.	Laymen.
T. H. James, J. S. Peach, G. Paine, J. Hill, J. Pratt, H. C. Hatcher, J. Heyfield, A. Hill, F. G. Willey, T. W. Atkinson,	Laymen. A. Penny, A. Black, J. Trapnell, E. Parsons, J. C. Moores, A. G. Hudson, S. Cram. B. Parsons, A. A. Thompson, C. Tuck, N. Pike.
W. Kendall, W. H. Browning.	

BONAVISTA DISTRICT.

${\it Ministsrs}.$	${\it Ministers}.$
J. Nurse,	H. Abraham,
E. Taylor,	C. Lench,
J. Lumsden,	R. W. Freeman,
H. Scott,	W. R. Tratt,
J. Parkins,	G. C. Frazer,
W. T. D. Dunn,	W. Rex,
H. Hooper.	M. Fenwick.

BURIN DISTRICT.

Ministers.	Laymen.
W. Swann, W. J. Bartlett, J. Wilson, J. T. Newman.	J. E. Lake, A. Grandy, G. M. Goddard, J. E. Collins, F. Cox, C. Curtis.

Fifty-three of these answered to their names.

The retiring President addressed the Conference in appropriate and affecting words in reference to the work of the last year.

The Conference proceeded to the election of its officers for the ensuing year, with the following results:—

President: Rev. James Nurse. Secretary: Rev. George P. Story.

The newly-elected President and Secretary thanked the brethren for the honour conferred upon them.

On nomination of the Secretary, Rev. T. W. Atkinson was appointed Journal Secretary, and Revs. J. Lumsden, J. T. Newman and W. H. Browning, assistant Secretaries.

The Conference prayer meeting, from 11.30 to 12.30, was a season of refreshing.

Hours of Session.

The hours of session were fixed from 9.30 to 12.30, and from 2.30 to 5.30 p.m. QUESTION 1.—What is the report of the Special Session of the Conference? This was read by the Secretary of the Conference.

QUESTION 2.—What is the report of the Conference Special Committee? This was presented by the Secretary.

189

]

1

R