S

5

Abbott

Allmand

Andres

Baker

Blais

Blouin

Breau

Caccia

Cafik

Boulanger

Buchanan

Bussières

Campbell

Chrétien

Clermont Collenette

Condon

Corbin

Côté

Cvr

Cullen

Danson

Daudlin

De Bané

(Northumberland-

Miramichi)

Dionne

Douglas

Drury Dubé

Duclos

Dupont

Dupras

Duquet

Faulkner

Fleming

(Bruce)

Campagnolo (Mrs.)

(LaSalle-Émard-Côte

Campbell (Miss)

Saint-Paul)

Béchard

Bégin (Miss)

Anderson

(Lincoln)

Appolloni (Mrs.)

(Gander-Twillingate)

The following Bill from the Senate was read the first time and ordered for a second reading at the next sitting of the House:

Bill S-6. An Act to amend the Canadian Wheat Board Act.-Mr. Lang.

The House resumed debate on the motion of Mr. Turner (Ottawa-Carleton), seconded by Mr. Sharp,-That this House approves in general the budgetary policy of the Government.

And on the motion of Mr. Stanfield, seconded by Mr. Wagner, in amendment thereto,-That all the words after "That" be deleted and the following substituted therefor:

"this House condemns the Budget as failing to mount a concerted attack on domestic inflation while at the same time proposing measures which contribute to national disunity.".

And on the motion of Mr. Nystrom, seconded by Mr. Broadbent, in amendment to the proposed amendment,-That the amendment be amended by changing the period at the end thereof to a semi-colon, and by adding immediately thereafter the following words:

"and for failing to provide any significant tax benefit for low and middle income Canadians while granting unwarranted tax concessions to upper income Canadians and corporations.".

At 9.45 o'clock p.m., Mr. Speaker interrupted the debate pursuant to Standing Order 60(6) and the question being put on the proposed amendment to the amendment, it was negatived on the following division:

> (Division No. 6) YEAS

## Messrs.

Ellis Alexander Alkenbrack Elzinga Allard Epp Fairweather Andre (Calgary Centre) Firth Baker Fraser (Grenville-Carleton) Friesen Baldwin Gillies Balfour Halliday Bawden Hamilton (Qu'Appelle-Moose Beatty Beaudoin Mountain) Benjamin Hamilton Brewin (Swift Current-Brisco Maple Creek) Broadbent Hees Cadieu Hnatyshyn Caquette Hogan (Villeneuve) Howie Clark Huntington (Rocky Mountain) Hurlburt Clarke Jarvis (Vancouver Quadra) Jelinek Coates Knowles Cossitt (Winnipeg North Centre) Crouse Dick Knowles Dinsdale (Norfolk-Haldimand) Dionne Lambert (Kamouraska) (Bellechasse) Douglas Lambert (Nanaimo-Cowichan-(Edmonton West) The Islands) Laprise

La Salle Lawrence Leggatt MacDonald (Miss) (Kingston and the Islands) MacKay MacLean Macquarrie Malone Marshall Masniuk Mazankowski McCain McCleave McGrath McKenzie McKinley Mitges Muir Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) Murta Neil Nielsen Nowlan Nystrom Oberle Orlikow O'Sullivan Paproski Ritchie Roche

Rodriguez	
Rondeau	
Saltsman	
Schellenberger	
Schumacher	
Scott	

Smith (Churchill) Stanfield Stevens Symes Towers

## Messrs.

Flynn Foster Fox Francis Gauthier (Ottawa-Vanier) Gendron Gillespie Goodale Goyer Grav Guay (St. Boniface) Guay (Lévis) Haidasz Herbert Holt (Mrs.) Hopkins Isabelle (South Western Nova) Jamieson Jones Joyal Kaplan Lachance Lajoie Landers Lang Laniel Lapointe Leblanc (Laurier) LeBlanc Lee Lefebvre Lessard Loiselle (Chambly) Loiselle (Saint-Henri) Lumley MacDonald (Cardigan) Macdonald (Rosedale) MacEachen MacFarlane

Wagner Wenman Whittaker Wise Yewchuk-95.

MacGuigan

## NAYS

Messrs

(Westmorland-Kent)

Marceau Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo) Martin McIsaac McRae Milne Morin (Mrs.) Munro (Hamilton East) Nicholson (Miss) O'Connell Olivier Ouellet Parent Pelletier (Hochelaga) Pelletier (Sherbrooke) Penner Pinard Portelance Poulin Raines Reid Richardson Roberts Robinson Rov (Timmins) Rov (Laval) Sharp Smith (Saint-Jean) Stollery Tessier Trudeau Turner (London East) Turner (Ottawa-Carleton) Watson Yanakis Young-116.

A Message was received from the Senate informing this House that the Senate had passed Bill C-27, An Act to amend the Customs Tariff, without amendment.

## Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b) membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Mr. Goodale for Mr. Gray on the Special Committee on Egg Marketing.