9708

No. 1

MINUTES OF THE PROCEEDINGS

OF

THE SENATE OF CANADA

Thursday, 20th February, 1930

The Senate met this day at half-past two of the clock in the afternoon, being the fourth session of the Sixteenth Parliament of Canada, as summoned by Proclamation.

The Members convened were:-

The Honourable HEWITT BOSTOCK, Speaker.

The Honourable Senators

Aylesworth	Forke,	Logan,	Sharpe,
(Sir Allen),	Foster	MacArthur,	Spence,
Beaubien,	(Sir George),	Macdonell,	Stanfield,
Béique,	Foster	Martin,	Tanner,
Béland,	(St. John),	McGuire,	Taylor,
Bénard,	Gordon,	McLean,	Tessier,
Blondin,	Graham,	Molloy,	Turgeon,
Bostock (Speaker),	Harmer,	Murphy,	Turriff,
Buchanan,	Haydon,	Planta,	Webster,
Bureau,	Horsey,	Poirier,	White
Casgrain,	Hughes,	Pope,	(Inkerman),
Chapais,	Lacasse,	Rankin,	White
Copp,	Laird,	Raymond,	(Pembroke),
Dandurand,	Legris,	Robertson,	Wilson
Daniel,	Lessard,	Robinson,	(Rockcliffe).
Donnelly,	Little,	Schaffner,	

S 1-1