On motion of Mr. Howard, seconded by Mr. Knowles, it was ordered,—That an humble Address be presented to His Excellency praying that he will cause to be laid before this House a copy of the agreement between the Government of Canada and the Government of the Province of British Columbia and any amendments thereto relating to the construction of the Stewart-Cassiar Road.—(Notice of Motion for the Production of Papers No. 159).

Mr. Laing, a Member of the Queen's Privy Council, presented,—Return to the foregoing Address.

The Order being read for the third reading of Bill C-95, An Act to amend the Income Tax Act;

Mr. Gordon, seconded by Mr. Pickersgill, moved,—That the said bill be now read a third time and do pass.

And debate arising thereon;

Mr. Diefenbaker, seconded by Mr. Chaplin, moved in amendment thereto,— That this Bill be not now read the third time but be referred back to the Committee of the Whole with authority to add after paragraph 71A, subsection 1(b), the following words, that is to say:

"providing that the Municipal authorities with jurisdiction over the area in question, through their respective provincial governments, have requested the Governor in Council to have such area so designated."

After debate thereon, the question being put on the said proposed amendment, it was negatived on the following division:

YEAS

MESSRS:

Aiken,	Flemming (Victoria-	Lamb,	Pigeon,
Alkenbrack,	Carleton),	Loney,	Pugh,
Baldwin,	Forbes,	MacEwan,	Rapp,
Bell.	Grafftey,	McBain,	Rhéaume,
Bigg,	Gundlock,	McCutcheon,	Ricard,
Cadieu,	Hales.	McIntosh,	Skoreyko,
Cantelon,	Hamilton,	Millar,	Slogan,
Casselman (Mrs.),	Horner (Jasper-	Monteith,	Smallwood,
Chaplin,	Edson),	Muir (Cape Breton	Southam,
Clancy,	Horner	North and	Starr,
Coates,	(The Battlefords),	Victoria),	Stefanson,
Danforth,	Howe (Wellington-	Muir (Lisgar),	Stenson,
THE RESERVE OF THE PROPERTY OF	Huron),	Nasserden,	Valade,
Diefenbaker,	Irvine,	Nesbitt,	Watson (Assiniboia),
Dinsdale,	Jorgenson,	Noble.	Webb,
Doucett,		Nugent,	Weichel,
Fane,	Kennedy,	Ormiston,	Willoughby,
Fleming (Okanagan-	Kindt,		Winkler,
Revelstoke),	Korchinski,	Pascoe,	Woolliams—66.

NAYS

MESSRS:

Addison,	Badanai,	Benson,	Byrne,
	Batten,	Berger,	Cameron (High
Armstrong,			
Asselin (Richmond-	Beaulé,	Blouin,	Park),
Wolfe)	Benidickson.	Boutin.	