PROCEEDINGS

OF THE

Twenty-Fourth Annibersary

OF THE

CANADA SUNDAY SCHOOL UNION.

THE Twenty-fourth Anniversary Meeting of the Canada Sunday School Union was held on the 21st of January, in the Wesleyan Methodist Church, Great Saint James Street. Hon. James Ferrier occupied the Chair, who, after Prayer, called on the Corresponding Secretary, Rev. J. B. Bonar, to read the Report; after which, the following resolutions were passed unanimously:

Moved by Rev. John Goadby, seconded by H. A. Nelson, Esq., and supported by Dr. Dawson,

Resolved,—That the Report now read be adopted and printed, under the direction of the Committee, and that we gratefully acknowledge the continuance of the Divine favor on the labors of the Canada Sunday School Union, during the past year; and would regard these tokens as additional incentives to renewed exertions and increased interest in the work in which we are engaged; and that the following individuals be the Office-bearers and Committee for the present year, with power to add to their number.

PRESIDENT:

HON. JAMES FERRIER.

VICE-PRESIDENTS:

J. H. MAITLAND, JOHN REDPATH, PRINCIPAL DAWSON, ALEXANDER MORRIS, H. A. NELSON, J. C. BECKET.

JAMES COURT, Treasurer.
REV, J. B. BONAR, Corresponding Secretary.
S. B. SCOTT, Recording Secretary.
JAMES MILNE, Depositary.