Brousseau, Mr. Chamberlin, Mr. Ferguson, Mr. McDonald (Lunenburg), Mr. Mackenzie, Mr. Simard, Mr. Stephenson and Mr. Young.-12.

7. ON PUBLIC ACCOUNTS. Honorable Mr. Anglin, Honorable Mr. Beaubien, Mr. Brousseau, Mr. Crawford (Leeds), Mr. Dufresne, Honorable Sir A. T. Galt, Mr. Gibbs, Honorable Sir Francis Hincks, Honorable Mr. Holton, Honorable Mr. Howe, Mr. Keeler, Mr. Lapum, Mr. Lawson, Mr. Mackenzie, Mr. Magill, Mr. Masson (Terrebonne), Mr. McConkey, Mr. Morrison (Niagara), Mr. Pope, Mr. Robitaille, Mr. Ross (Prince Edward), Mr. Ryan (King's, N.B.), Honorable Mr. Tilley, Mr. Walsh and Mr. Young.-25.

8. ON BANKING AND COMMERCE.—Honorable Mr. Abbott, Honorable Mr. Archibald, Mr. Beaty, Mr. Blake, Mr. Bolton, Honorable Mr. Cameron (Peel), Honorable Mr. Campbell, Honorable Sir Geo. E. Cartier, Mr. Cartwright, Mr. Casault, Honorable Sir A. T. Galt, Mr. Gibbs, Honorable Sir Francis Hincks, Honorable Mr. Holton, Mr. Mackenzie, Honorable Mr. McDougall (Lanark), Honorable Mr. McGreevy, Mr. Metcalfe, Honorable Mr. Morris, Mr. Pope, Honorable Mr. Read, Mr. Simard, Mr. Street, Mr. Thompson (Haldimand), Honorable Mr. Tilley, Mr. Wilson and Mr. Workman.—27.

9. ON IMMIGRATION AND COLONIZATION.—Honorable Mr. Archambeault, Mr. Béchard, Mr. Benoit, Mr. Bolton, Mr. Brown, Mr. Burton, Honorable Mr. Carling, Mr. Cartwright, Mr. Chamberlin, Honorable Mr. Chawceau, Mr. Colby, Honorable Mr. Connell, Mr. Coupal, Mr. Crawford (Brockville), Mr. Dobbie, Honorable Mr. Dunkin, Mr. Forbes, Mr. Fortier, Mr. Hagar, Mr. Holmes, Mr. Hurdon, Honorable Mr. Hutchison, Mr. Jackson, Mr. Lacerte, Mr. Lawson, Honorable Mr. Macdonald (Cornwall), Mr. McDougall (Renfrew), Mr. McDougall (Three Rivers), Mr. Pelletier, Mr. Pope, Mr. Renaud, Mr. Ross (Wellington), Mr. Ryan (Montreal), Mr. Simpson, Mr. Snider, Mr. Stephenson, Mr. Tremblay, Honorable Mr. Tupper, Mr. Wright (Ottawa), and Mr. Wright (York).—40.

Resolved, That a Select Committee, composed of the Honorable Sir George E. Cartier, the Honorable J. S. Macdonald, the Honorable Mr. McDougall, (Lanark), the Honorable Mr. Gray, the Honorable Mr. Dorion, the Honorable Mr. Smith, the Honorable Mr. Blanchet, the Honorable Mr. Tupper, the Honorable Mr. Morris, the Honorable Mr. Archibald, the Honorable Mr. Chauveau, the Honorable Mr. Campbell, the Honorable Mr. Anglin, the Honorable Mr. Kierzkowski, Mr. Dufresne, Mr. Chamberlin, Mr. Street, Mr. Cartwright and Mr. Mills, be appointed to assist Mr. Speaker in the direction of the Library of Parliament, so far as the interests of this House are concerned, and to act as Members of a Joint Committee of both Houses on the Library.

*Resolved*, That a Message be sent to the Senate communicating to their Honors the foregoing Resolution.

Ordered, That the Honorable Sir John A. Macdonald do carry the said Message to the Senate.

Resolved, That a Select Committee, composed of Mr. Magill, Mr. Bowell, Mr. Colby, Mr. Ross (Prince Edward), Mr. Pope, Mr. Oliver, Mr. Ryan (Montreal West), Mr. Thompson (Haldimand), Mr. Cameron (Huron) and Mr. Bown, be appointed to enquire into and report on the extent and condition of the Hop growing and Salt interests in Canada; with power to send for persons, papers and records.

On motion of Mr. Dufresne, seconded by Mr. Scriver,

Resolved. That an humble Address be presented to His Excellency the Governor General, praying His Excellency to cause to be laid before this House,—A statement shewing the names of the contractors on the Intercolonial Railway who have thrown up their contracts, together with the names of their sureties, the length of road, the nature and description of work to be done, and the price agreed to be paid in each contract so thrown up; the work done by each of them respectively, and the amount paid to each; the contracts resumed by the Commissioners, and the amount paid to them by the sureties, in order that they might be released from their warranty, and by what sureties paid;