It was moved by Sir Casimir S. Gzowski, K.C.M.G., seconded by Mr. Henry Gooderham:

"That the thanks of this meeting be given to the President, Vice-President and Directors for their careful and successful supervision of the Company's business during the past year, and that the compensation now voted to them be the same as in the preceding years."— Carried.

It was moved by Mr. Henry Cawthra, seconded by Mr. A. M. Smith:

"That, recognizing the continued prosperity of the Company, the Shareholders desire to express their thanks to the Managers and Staff of the Office, to the Solicitors and Appraises, and to the Agents of the Company in Manitoba, British Columbia and Great Britain, for their zealous and efficient services in the management of the affairs of the Company during the past year."—Carried.

It was moved by Mr. P. F. Ridout, seconded by Mr. H. L. Hime:

"That the thanks of this meeting be presented to the Auditors for the past year, and that they be paid the same sum as was paid last year; and that Messrs. J. E. Berkeley Smith and Henry Barber be appointed to audit the accounts of the Company for the current year."—Carried

The election of Directors was then held, and resulted in the unanimous re-election of Messrs. Edward Hooper, A. M. Smith, Ralph K. Burgess and William G. Gooderham.

At a subsequent meeting of the Board, Messrs. J. Herbert Mason and Edward Hooper were respectively re-elected to the office of President and Vice-President.