PERMANENT	REPRESENTA'	TIVES
-----------	-------------	-------

(Acting) J.W. Holmes

(Acting) R.G. Riddell

(Acting) E.H. Norman

David M. Johnson

R.A. MacKay

C.S.A. Ritchie

P. Tremblay

G. Ignatieff

Yvon Beaulne

PERIOD

January 50 - June 50

June 50 - August 50

August 50 - June 51

June 51 - July 51

November 51 - August 55

August 55 - November 57

January 58 - February 62

July 62 - June 66

July 66 - February 69

February 69 - June 72

The present Canadian Permanent Representative is Ambassador Saul F. Rae. The Mission which he heads is as follows:

Deputy Permanent

Representative, and Minister

Counsellor Counsellor

Counsellor First Secretary (Administration)

First Secretary

First Secretary
First Secretary

First Secretary
First Secretary

First Secretary
Third Secretary

Third Secretary

- G.F. Bruce - E.B. Wang

- L.J. Wilder

- Lt. Col. D. Harrison

- W.A. Jenkins - J.R. Morden

- P.H. Hahn

- V.M. Edelstein

- D.F. Wright

- D.P. Lindores - G. Desbiens

- R. Plain

- E. Loignon

During the fall of the year the staff of the Mission is joined in New York by other members of the Canadian delegation to the General Assembly.

THE CANADIAN DELEGATION TO THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY

"The delegation of a Member shall consist of not more than five representatives and five alternate representatives, and as many advisers, technical advisers, experts and persons of similar status as may be required by the delegation (Rule 25 of the General Assembly Rules of Procedure)

"An alternate representative may act as a representative upon designation by the Chairman of the delegation (Rule 26 of the General Assembly Rules of Procedure)