THE MINISTRY OF THE

RIGHT HONOURABLE JEAN CHRÉTIEN

(according to precedence)

(as of the last day of the session)

MINISTERS

PORTFOLIOS

The Right Hon. Jean Chrétien Prime Minister The Hon. Herb Gray Leader of the Government in the House of Commons and Solicitor General of Canada The Hon. Lloyd Axworthy Minister of Foreign Affairs The Hon. David M. Collenette Minister of National Defence and Minister of Veterans Affairs The Hon. David Anderson Minister of Transport The Hon. Ralph E. Goodale Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food The Hon. David Dingwall Minister of Health The Hon. Ron Irwin Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development

The Hon. Joyce Fairbairn

Leader of the Government in the Senate and Minister with special responsibility for Literacy

The Hon. Sheila Copps
The Hon. Sergio Marchi
The Hon. John Manley

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Canadian Heritage
Minister of the Environment
Minister of Industry, Minister for the Atlantic Canada Opportunities

Agency, Minister of Western Economic Diversification and
Minister responsible for the Federal Office of Regional
Development – Quebec

The Hon. Diane Marleau Minister of Public Works and Government Services

The Hon. Paul Martin Minister of Finance

The Hon. Douglas Young

Minister of Human Resources Development
The Hon. Arthur C. Eggleton

Minister for International Trade

The Hon. Marcel Massé

President of the Treasury Board and Minister responsible for Infrastructure

The Hon. Anne McLellan Minister of Natural Resources

The Hon. Allan Rock Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada

The Hon. Alfonso Gagliano Minister of Labour and Deputy Leader of the Government in the

House of Commons

The Hon. Lucienne Robillard Minister of Citizenship and Immigration
The Hon. Fred Mifflin Minister of Fisheries and Oceans

The Hon. Jane Stewart Minister of National Revenue

The Hon. Stéphane Dion President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada and Minister of

Intergovernmental Affairs
The Hon. Pierre Pettigrew Minister for International (

The Hon. Pierre Pettigrew Minister for International Cooperation and Minister responsible for Francophonie

The Hon, Fernand Robichaud Secretary of

obichaud Secretary of State (Agriculture and Agri–Food, Fisheries and

Oceans)