Resolved,

That By-law No. 75 now submitted and read be and the same is hereby approved.

8

The meeting then proceeded to the election of Directors for the ensuing year and it was moved by Mr. Sandford Fleming, seconded by Mr. Edmund B. Osler, and unanimously

Resolved.

That a ballot be now taken for the election of Directors for the ensuing year and that Mr. Charles Meredith and Mr. William R. Miller be appointed Scrutineers to take such ballot.

The ballot having been taken, the President read the report of the Scrutineers, which declared that the undermentioned gentlemen had been elected by the unanimous vote of the meeting, viz. :

> SIR DONALD A. SMITH, G.C.M.G. SIR WM. C. VAN HORNE, K.C.M.G. MR. RICHARD B. ANGUS. MR. THOMAS G. SHAUGHNESSY. MR. EDMUND B. OSLER, M.P. MR. SANDFORD FLEMING, C.E., C.M.G. HIS HONOR LIEUT-GOV. KIRKPATRICK. GEN. SAMUEL THOMAS. MR. GEORGE R. HARRIS. MR. WILMOT D. MATTHEWS. HON. DONALD MACINNES. MR. THOMAS SKINNER. MR. JOHN W. MACKAY.

And the proceedings terminated.

WM. C. VAN HORNE, President.

A. R. G. HEWARD, Acting-Secretary.

Norm :-- At a meeting of the Board subsequently held, Sir Wm. C. Van Horne was re-elected President and Mr. Thomas G. Shaughnessy, Vice-President of the Company, and the following were appointed the

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE :

Sir Wm. C. Van Horne, K.C.M.G., Sir Donald A. Smith, G.C.M.G., Mr. Thomas G. Shaughnessy, Mr. Richard B. Angus.