## THE ROYAL FAMILY OF GREAT-BRITAIN.

KING WILLIAM IV., born August 21, 1765; married July 11, 1818, to ADELAIDE AMELIA LOUISA TERESA CAROLINE, sister of the reigning Duke of Saxe-Meningen, born August 13, 1792.—(Crowned 8th September, 1831.)

Royal Princes and Princesses.—Augusta Sophia, born Nov. 8, 1768.
Elizabeth, born May 22, 1770; married April 7, 1818, to Frederick Joseph Louis, Landgrave of Hesse-Homburg, who died April 2, 1829, in his 61st year.

Ernest Augustus, Duke of Cumberland, born June 5, 1771; married May 29, 1815, Fredrica Sophia Carolina, daughter of the Duke of Meckleuburg Strelitz, and widow of Frederick William, Prince of Salms Brauntels, born March 2, 1778. Issue, George Frederick, born May 27, 1819.

Augustus Frederick, Duke of Sussex, born January 27, 1773.

Adolphus Frederick, Duke of Cambridge, born February 24, 1774; married May 7, 1818, to Augusta Wilhelmina Louisa, neice of the Landgreve of Hesse; born July 25, 1797. Issue, George William, March 26, 1819, Augusta Caroline, July 19, 1822.

Mary, Duchess of Gloucester, born April 25, 1776. Sophia, born November 3, 1777.

Present order of Succession to the Crown.—Alexandrina Victoria, issue of the late Duke of Kent, born May 24, 1819.

## HIS MAJESTY'S MINISTERS.

Earl Grey, first lord commissioner of His Majesty's treasury. Lord Brougham and Vaux, lord chancellor. Viscount Althorp, chancellor of the exchequer. Viscount Melbourne, principal sec'y of state for the home department. Viscount Palmerston, principal secretary of state for foreign affairs. Viscount Goderich, principal sec'y of state for the colonial department. Sir James Graham, first Lord Commissioner of the Admiralty. Marquis of Lansdown, lord president of his majesty's privy council. Lord Durham, lord privy seal. Lord Auckland, president of the board of trade and master of the mint. Right Hon. Charles Grant, president of board of control for India affairs. The Duke of Richmond, postmaster-general. Sir Thomas Denman, attorney-general. Mr. Horne, solicitor-general. Lord Hill, commander-in-chief. Lord Holland, chancellor of the duchy of Lancaster. The Duke of Devonshire, lord chamberlain. Earl of Carlisle, seat in the cabinet (without place.)
Lord John Russell, paymaster general of his majesty's forces. The Hon, Agar Ellis, 1st commissioner of his majesty's woods and forcets. Mr. Robert Grant, judge advocate-general. Sir Willoughby Gordon, master-general of the ordnance.

Sir Robert
Mr. Powlet
Rear-Admir
Rear-Admir
Rear-Admir
Captain Sir
Captain Ho
Hon. Georg
Lord Nugen
Mr. R. V. S
Mr. F. T. H
Hon. G. Po
Lord Howic
Mr. George

The Marquis
The Earl of
Viscount Am
Sir W. Free

 $\mathbf{B}$ 

His Excellent the Most H and Comms and Upper Dependenci vince of Lo

The Houors
of the Royal I
Province.
Alexander I

Gepe, Febru

His Exactle

His Excelle

His Escellen

His

Sa 5.

Sir Thomas Ionoruble Ric Council, admi