The Executive Council

of the

CANADIAN INSTITUTE OF INTERNATIONAL AFFAIRS

Minutes of the annual meeting held at the residence of Hon. N.W. Rowell, 134 Crescent Road, Toronto, on January 20th, 1930.

Present - Hon. N. W. Rowell, Sir Joseph Flavelle, Col. C.S. MacInnes, C.A. Bowman, John Nelson, Dr. Henry F. Munre and Professor Norman MacKenzie.

In the absence of Sir Robert Borden who had been ordered to Georgia by his physician, it was moved and unanimously adopted that Mr. Rowell take the chair.

The first business to come before the meeting was notice of the election of members to the Executive Council by the various branches and their waivers of the necessary four weeks notice of the meeting.

Notice of the appointment of members to the Executive Council were received from the following branches: Vancouver appointed Dr. H.W. Riggs, and Mr. George Kidd; Winnipeg appointed Dr. J.W. Dafee and E.J. Tarr, K.C.; Negina appointed R.W. Shannon and D.B. MacRae; Ottawa, Sir Robert Borden and C.A. Bowman; Montreal, Sir Arthur Currie, F.N. Southam and John Nelson; Toronto, Sir Joseph Flavelle, Hon. N.W. Rowell and Col. C.S. MacInnes.

The minutes of the last regular meeting and of the emergency meeting were read and approved.