Clause agreed to.

The Chairman: Shall Clause 6 carry?

Some Hon. Members: On division.

Clause agreed to.

The Chairman: Shall Clause 7 carry?

Some Hon, Members: On division.

Clause agreed to.

The Chairman: Shall the Schedule carry?

Some Hon. Members: On division.

Schedule agreed to.

The Chairman: Shall Clause 1 carry?

Some Hon. Members: On division.

Clause agreed to.

The Chairman: Shall the preamble carry?

Some Hon. Members: On division.

Preamble agreed to.

The Chairman: Shall the title carry?

Some Hon. Members: On division.

Title agreed to.

Bill reported.

Mr. de Cotret moved that the Bill be concurred in.

Motion agreed to.

Mr. de Cotret moved that the Bill be read the third time and passed.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Some Hon. Members: No.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: All those in favour of the motion will please say yea.

Some Hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: All those opposed will please say nay.

Some Hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: In my opinion the yeas have it.

And more than five Members having risen:

Mr. Gauthier: I rise on a point of order, Mr. Speaker. I make the same request as I did previously. I believe if you

## Supply

looked around the Chamber, Mr. Speaker, you would find that there is unanimous consent to proceed with this vote in a similar manner to the one which preceded it with all those who did not make it for the first, second or third vote counted.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Is it agreed?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

The House divided on the motion (Mr. de Cotret), which was agreed to on the following division:

## (Division No. 79)

## YEAS

## Members

Andre Gérin Beatty Girard Bertrand Gormley Binns Gottselig Bissonnette Gray Blackburn (Bonaventure—Îles-de-(Jonquière) la-Madeleine) Blais Gustafson Blenkarn Halliday Blouin Hamelin Bosley Hamilton Brightwell Hardey Brisco Harvey Cadieux Hees Champagne Hicks (Champlain) Holtmann Clark Jacques (Yellowhead) James Clark Jardine (Brandon-Souris) Jelinek Clifford Jepson Cochrane Ioncas Collins Jourdenais Comeau Kilgour Cooper Kindy Corbett King Cossitt Ladouceur Lanthier Crosbie Lawrence (St. John's West) Leblanc Crouse Lesick Dantzer Lewis Daubney Lopez de Cotret MacDonald Desjardins (Kingston and Domm the Islands) Dorin MacDougall Duguay (Timiskaming) Duplessis MacKay Edwards Mailly Fllis Mantha Epp (Provencher) Marin Martin Fennell Mazankowski Ferland McCuish Fontaine McDermid Forrestall McInnes Fraleigh McKinnon

Merrithew Nicholson (Niagara Falls) Nickerson Nowlan O'Neil Oostrom Pennock Peterson Plamondon Plourde Porter Ravis Redway Reid Reimer Ricard St. Germain Schellenberg (Nanaimo-Alberni) Scott (Victoria-Haliburton) Scott (Hamilton-Wentworth) Scowen Siddon Stackhouse Stevens Stewart Taylor Towers Tremblay (Québec-Est) Turner (Ottawa-Carleton) Van De Walle Vankoughnet Vézina Warner Wenman Wilson (Swift Current-Maple Creek) Winegard-123

NAYS

Members

Althouse Axworthy

Fretz

Angus

Benjamin Berger

McKnight

Blaikie Boudria